Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.0 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely family suite

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Only used hotel for stop over but it was really clean and smart. Our room was lovely
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hertfordshire

Late overnight stay

Posted Aug 18, 2016
This was a late night (early morning) overnight stop for our family whilst travelling late evening from Herts to Devon, to avoid the traffic. The Superior room was one of the older (ie not recently refurbished) rooms and a bit of a tight squeeze for a king plus 2 singles for the kids, but all this was made clear by the receptionist in the phone when I called - before booking online with Expedia and saving £20 on the stated price.. The communal/bar and w/c areas are all modern, clean and the breakfast was excellent. For £120 for a family of 4 Inc breakfast this was definately worth it rather than tackle the Saturday day time traffic, which would have added 1-2 hours to our journey time!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 7, 2016
We enjoyed our stay. Hotel had just been renovated, work was still ongoing in places. Staff were friendly and polite. Evening meal was great again staff were very good. Hotel was nice and clean throughout
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Posted Jun 13, 2016
Good location. Clean room. Staff helpful and attentive.
5 out of 5
by Jo

Good value and lovely room.

Posted May 19, 2016 on Hotels
Very nice room, and the staff were very nice. Breakfast was good as well.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 16, 2016 on Hotels
Not bad, could have done with bath towels as the ones we were given were too small and there were no bath robes be a bit awkward if sharing with a friend. Had a front of the hotel view which was nice but noisey at night there was someone playing loud music until the early hours and all you could hear was bass!
4 out of 5
by Ian from Basingstoke

Good overnight stop

Posted May 12, 2016 on Hotels
Lots of renovation work taking place although only during normal hours so not disturbed in anyway. Hotel dated at present hence the upgrade, plans look very good. Bed comfy ..slept like a log, breakfast nice with a good choice.
4 out of 5
by Alexander from Swindon

Posted May 10, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, undergoing building work, which they emailed me about after booking, didn't really interfere with my stay. Wasn't given wifi access details, and the room was like a Sauna, granted it had been a hot day, but safety windows prevented any decent fresh air getting in. Bed was super comfy, and a proper sized bath made for a good soak. Would book again, but maybe ask for a fan if its hot again :)
4 out of 5
by Chris from Reading

Posted May 8, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel - another Brend. Good breakfast, quick service, opens at 0700 which is important for Business travellers. Shower little more than a trickle though.
4 out of 5
by Jo from Devon

Nice hotel, very clean, staff friendly

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
Nice hotel, bee clean, staff friendly. Room compact but to expected for competitive price.