Ratings based on 70 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Super Stay

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location and super breakfast.
Location: Cockington is worth a visit.
We really enjoyed our 3 night stay. Helen and Russell make you most welcome and nothing is too much trouble. Our room although small, was comfortable and spotless. Complimentary tea tray replenished daily. Breakfast was excellent with a wide choice. The hotel is situated in a quiet cul-de-sac within a 10/15 minute walk from the busy sea front. It is also within walking distance of Cockington. We would thoroughly recommend.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from c

Sandpiper

Posted Sep 8, 2016
The host was very hospitable close to town breakfast very good would return
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Birmingham

The best guest house welcomes you like family

Posted Sep 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great stay Lovely family run Clean Fresh Best breakfast Will stop again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hartlepool

Would highly recommend it

Posted Aug 3, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Was only a short walk to the sea front and town centre
Fantastically well run hotel, owned by a lovely family who couldn't do enough for you. There was a wonderful balance of feeling welcomed into their family abode and having plenty of space and freedom to do as you pleased
5 out of 5
by louis from bryanston RSA

Posted Jun 18, 2016 on Hotels
A very warm welcome, super room, outstanding breakfast & central location - Louis-THE-lawyer
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Exmouth

Excellent B and B

Posted May 3, 2016
Pros: Comfortable beds and beautiful decor
Cons: Slightly bigger bath towels but that's just personal taste
Location: Easy access to the town by foot or a short taxi ride. Fairly near to seafront, theatre etc
A lovely stay from welcome by the owners to the comfortable rooms, the amazing breakfast and beautiful décor. A brilliant find and will definitely stay there again
4 out of 5
by Paul

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 3, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Dawn from Bridgwater

A wonderful B and B, highly recommended.

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
A beautifully decorated room and bathroom. We have never seen anything that clean. Lovely staff/owners. A really good breakfast, including loads of fresh fruit. We would definitely stay there again
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cheltenham

Lovely place to stay

Posted Aug 25, 2015
We had a family room on the top floor and it was wonderful. We have two children and they had their own beds on each side of the room which they loved because the beds were in hidden areas of the room which meant they could have their own space. Shower and toilet room was bright and beautiful and very up to date. Torquay is a really lovely place the guest house is only 10 min walk to the bay and next time I visit I will definitely come back to stay there. The family are lovely and made us feel very welcome. What a lovely place to end the day! The food is great and they even have their own bar downstairs. Big thanks from all of us, we really enjoyed our stay
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

great location

Posted Jul 13, 2015
Pros: The standard of accommodation is excellent.
Cons: nothing as if you ask for anything the owners go out of their way to provide it..
Location: Easy walk into Torquay and all it has to offer.
The Sandpiper is in a great location for easy access to Torquay. The rooms are spotless and very well equipped. Beds very comfy and ample hot water. Breakfast cater for all tastes and nothing is too much trouble for your friendly hosts. Would pick this hotel again if returning to Torquay.