Ratings based on 22 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Glastonbury, U.K.

Great location.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: The location on the Coast Path and right next to the cliff railway, and the wonderful views across the Bristol Channel.
Location: Very close through the hotel garden to Lynton and the top station of the Cliff Railway to Lynmouth, or along the coast to the Valley of the Rocks.
The hotel is easily accessible by road or on foot, the greeting and care we received were excellent and we were made to feel comfortable and welcome. We ate dinner in and the food was very good and great value.
5 out of 5
by Julie

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 19, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from UK

Very Nice Comfortable Hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Pros: Quite, comfortable, great food and stunning views
Cons: An information pack about the hotel in the rooms would be helpful.
Location: Lynmouth, Cliff Railway, Watersmeet, Exmoor, Valley of the Rocks, walking, horse riding, cycling etc......
We stayed here back in 1987 for our honeymoon, so we were keen to see how much it had changed. Some modernisation had taken place, but the building still retains is unique character despite having seen a change of owners. We stayed in the Countisbury Suite, a very large dual aspect room with fantastic views across Lynmouth Bay. Owners and all the staff were great, very friendly and very welcoming. The owner even dug out the guest book from 1987 and found our details from 29 years ago :) We dined there in the evening and the food was excellent, as was breakfast the following morning. We really enjoyed coming back to this hotel and I am sure it won't be another 29 years until we return again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wunderbare Aussicht, gutes Abendessen

Posted Jul 19, 2016
Besitzerin ausnehmend freundlich, fürsorglich, toller Ausblick aus dem ganzen Hotel
5 out of 5
by Samuel from Southampton

A little slice of Heaven

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Very gracious host, delicious breakfast and amazing location. Room was very well decorated, bed was so comfortable, free sky movies included and amazing views from both the bathroom and bedroom. Would definitely return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bolivia

Beautiful hotel in beautiful set. Lovely hostess.

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: I liked the house, the decoration,the large and comfortable room and the setting over the sea.
Cons: I can't think of anything!
Location: I already mentioned them previously.
We had a marvelous stay at the Seawood Hotel which is set in a beautiful location next to the two town's main attractions, the old railroad to Lynmouth and theValley of the Rocks, an AWESOME coastal path with amazing views. The hotel is a prettily decorated Victorian house with modern and comfortable accomodations and the owner is a lovely hostess who offers you a warm welcome and very nice food. My only regret is not having stayed longer!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from herts

Victorian property in need of more hands on deck

Posted Mar 22, 2016
The hotel is run by a lovely lady who is running about to be in all areas at the same time. She needs extra help. She had to run up stairs with a lead for our kettle and was not able to make my husband a coffee prior to breakfast as too busy. However the house is beautiful clean and traditional and dinner great. Go for a quiet break .
5 out of 5
by Sarah

Wundervoller Blick und tolle Gastgeber

Posted Dec 3, 2012 on Hotels
perfekt, tolle Beratung der Gastgeber was man machen sollte. Tolles Hotel, einfach zum Wohlfühlen!
5 out of 5
by Mike from Eastbourne, East Sussex, UK

Smart clean and friendly

Posted Sep 30, 2012
Pros: Location sea views smartness
Cons: Bit difficult to access car park around sharp bend
Location: Ideal location near the cliff railway down to lynmouth and within walking distance to lg ton town
Smart clean and friendly this hotel has been tastefully furnished to a high standard
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2012 on Hotels