Ratings based on 41 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.2 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
They paid and stayed.
We double-checked.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Comfortable bed, good shower and a great breakfast

Posted Jun 7, 2015
Silverton is a quiet, pretty village 15 to 20 minutes along (mostly) country lanes outside of Exeter. A great place to stay if you want somewhere peaceful. The room was modern, spacious & spotlessly clean with a comfortable bed & nice bed linen and a great shower. We would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 24, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Very pleasant n friendly staffs.

Posted May 11, 2015
Pros: Pleasant n friendly staffs
Location: Quite a distance to Exeter centre as we thought the hotel was there due to misleading infor on the address, had the same street name!
Our stay here has been a pleasant one altho we stayed only for a night. Only downside was having to use a shared bathroom but the place is very clean n comfortable. However we were concern when someone tried our doors (2 room) late at night.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from ADevonian in Exile / Kent

Good overnight stop

Posted Jan 4, 2015
Pros: Locals very friendly as were staff.
Cons: Parking could be an issue when its busier but did not affect us.
Location: Exeter nearest main attraction.
Arrived between Christmas and New Year en route to South Devon so quite quiet. Food was 3 * pub food with helpful staff. Kitchen is unusually on 1st floor and we did get a hint of chip smeech / smell in our room. Silverton is a pleasant Devon village.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Nick from Sussex

Great stay

Posted Dec 8, 2014 on Hotels
Extremely comfortable and a very relaxed and friendly welcome, great breakfast. Thank you, I will be back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Richard from Cambs

Good Venue

Posted Nov 28, 2014 on Hotels
One of the best pub B&Bs I've stayed in. Good food and drink. Staff very friendly and welcoming. It did appear closed when I arrived at 5.30 p.m.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Londob

Good value.

Posted Oct 26, 2014
A nice stay at a nice little b+b above a pub. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from G

beautiful hotel in a lovely area

Posted Oct 5, 2014
absolutely amazing stay at the silverton, beautiful room, very clean, amazing food, 10/10
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Overnight Stay Before Destination
by Annabel from Southampton

Quaint, clean and friendly

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
Beautiful place to stay, lovely and quiet yet a lovely atmosphere in the bar downstairs. We used the silverton as a stop off between destinations, lovely and clean hotel with lovely meals! Highly recommended!