Ratings based on 142 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fantastic stay

Posted Jan 25, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: You can't improve on perfection
Location: Central
Hotel is a great place to stay , breakfast is very tasty with lots of little suprises. The hotel is well run and the hotel owners ensure that you have everything catered for so that your stay is a pleasurable experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Denver, CO

A Really Nice Place in Torquay

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Pros: Great staff, excellent breakfast
Location: The Somerville is located away from the noise of the busy ocean front, but is in walking distance of a number of pubs, restaurants, and stores
Stayed here with my wife and father-in-law. We had a second floor room, father-in-law had a ground floor room - very thoughtful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by Gareth from Burton on Trent

Excellent stay

Posted Nov 2, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect hosts, lovely freshly prepared breakfasts. Rooms very comfortable and well equipped. A nice added bonus was fresh milk and cake available 'under the stairs'. The cakes were wonderful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The Somerville is a brilliant place to stay with thoughtful little extras which really make a difference. The hotel was clean well presented with great service and breakfast which was the best we had experienced. Thoroughly recommended
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by June from Ledbury

Relaxing few days

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
we found the hotel very comfortable and would certainly stay there again. The breakfasts were superb as was the service.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shropshire

Excellent

Posted Oct 8, 2015
Pros: Cleanliness and the breakfast,
Cons: None
Location: Just right, go restaurants nearby and not too far away from the harbour
Excellent food, staff very kind and helpful, bathroom products lovely and cake every day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Excellent!

Posted Oct 1, 2015 on Hotels
The Somerville is a great place to stay. Lovely rooms - quirky decor but I liked it. Ideal location for the harbour - just a short walk. Nice extra touches such as fresh milk for rooms, afternoon cakes, sweets and mineral water
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by wilf from Worksop

Torquay Gem

Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent in every aspect, would highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by John from Maldon in Essex

OutstandingMaldon in Essex

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
The best hotel we have stayed in lately. Professionally managed,friendly and relaxed atmosphere, food superb. Very convenient location. Loved it. We will return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very good hotel. Excellent staff. Made very welcom

Posted Aug 25, 2015
Pros: Staff very welcoming and attentive. Located in a good position on main bus route.10 mins walk into town
Excellent stay very warm welcome, attentive staff clean comfortable. Fab breakfast. Not too far out of town approx 10 min walk and on main bus route.