Ratings based on 19 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bristol

Excellent Boutique B & B

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Everything. Including the background music that was played during breakfast.
My husband and I enjoyed our two night stay last month (March) at the Torcroft. We were welcomed by Phil and Sharon and presented with a glass of prosecco on arrival. We could not fault our stay in anyway - this is a very upmarket B& B and would highly recommend it, not only for its cleanliness, interesting rooms, friendly and accommodating service, as well as the choice of breakfast which was outstanding. We spoke highly to all of our friends about the Torcroft.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by The Torcroft, Hotel Management
Dear Josephine, thank you so much for your kind words and for taking the time to write your review. We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay with us; we hope to welcome you back again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from peterborough

charming characterful building

Posted Dec 24, 2016
lovely couple,love what they have done with the lounge/bar and dining room. Excellent room, very comfy bed. We were lucky also as it is such a quiet time of the year they upgraded us, so it really was a spacious room with a comfy settee and very spacious bathroom.! Lovely breakfast. What more is there to say?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 4, 2016 on Hotels
You want find better hospitality anywhere else to match Fully recommend
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely place and location

Posted Oct 9, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely place to stay, unfortunately I was only there for one night. Good wifi in the room I was in which was ideal for me as I was visiting for work in the area. Very good location, only a short distance to the seafront
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Home from home!

Posted Sep 25, 2016 on Hotels
Sharon, Phil and the staff were extremely friendly and professional. Our room was excellent. The cooked to order breakfast was very nice and was preceded by a wide choice of lovely fresh fruit, cereal, etc! Phil's "special" was excellent!! To sum up, lovely people lovely place!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Paradise on Earth.

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Pros: Everything , Freindlyness , Helpfulness , Cleanliness ,Location , when you book out you know inside that you have visited a special place .
Cons: Nothing,..if it'snot broke don't fix it this place is just perfect.
Location: Brilliant location , beach , harbour , town and many resteraunt's of all type's within 10 min's walk , car park near beach , Paignton/ Brixham nearby
I booked it for our wedding anniversary , simply first class from start to finish , you will never find better host's than Phil and Sharon and there lovely daughter anywhere ,I asked them the night before arriving if it would be possible to get me a helium balloon wishing my wife a happy anniversary ...not a problem balloon , banner's and a complimentary ice cold bottle of prosecco waiting for us in our room after breakfast , I only booked 2 night's but decided to stay for a 3rd....Will certainly go back .
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Antonio, Texas

Absolutely loved it

Posted Aug 11, 2016
My husband and I are constantly trying to out do each other in our hotel bookings - and this time I did well :) Absolutely lovely hotel. Great looking inside and out. Loved the warm atmosphere. The owners are super friendly and will help to make this stay as comfortable and easy as possible for you - be it helping you figure out what to do, or where to go, or giving you an early breakfast because you have to leave on an early tour. Other important things to know: The hotel has parking in front, the shower pressure is very good (I've had other experiences in England), the breakfast is from 8:30-9:30am, the rooms as far as I can tell are not wheelchair accessible (stairs). The owners make an effort to get to know you in person, which we really appreciated. We would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Crewe

Enjoyable and comfortable stay

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Clean and comfortable homely environment of bedroom. Power shower, the necessary towels, soaps and lotions. Kettle, tea and coffee. Free carpark.
Location: 15 minute walk away from pier, Wheel and restaurants. 10 minute drive away from Oddicombe beach with watersport opportunities and beautiful views
Welcoming and friendly hosts Phil and Sharon, knowledgeable about local amenities. Friendly environment as other residents willing to give each other tips in the communal lounge and breakfast area. Beautiful and brightly decorated in all rooms.
5 out of 5
by Janet from Wiltshire

A terrific place to stay in Torquay

Posted Jul 26, 2016 on Hotels
'The Torcroft' is a lovely boutique B&B owned and run by a delightful couple for whom nothing is too much trouble when helping out their guests, whether it be offering information about the area, booking a table at a good restaurant locally at the last minute or merely providing a convivial, welcoming atmosphere for those who have just arrived. Breakfast is wonderful, including a varied menu of mains as well as a good range of cereals, fresh fruit, juices and other items, all of good quality. The breakfast room itself is a work of art, overlooking the garden and always light-filled. We are so glad we found it!
5 out of 5
by ALEX from Canterbury

Warm welcome and stay

Posted Jul 23, 2016 on Hotels
A lovely and friendly couple running this hotel, great decor and very well located. Will definitely return if we go back to Torquay.