Ratings based on 33 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.3 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Singapore

Family friendly pub with a lovely atmosphere

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: Food, Rooms and great atmosphere
Spent a night at The Tradesmans Arms with 3 children and it was a fantastic place to stay. Staff were are very friendly and welcoming, the rooms were perfect for us (2 bedroom area with private bathroom) and the pub food was excellent. Would highly recommend it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Devon

Lovely welcoming Inn at the end of a day's walking

Posted Jul 16, 2016
Very welcoming, very friendly and accommodating owners, Kevin doing everything possible to help with the arrangements for my Two Moors Way walking (the Inn is right in the route). Comfortable room in gorgeous setting, great dinner and massive delicious full English breakfast. I warmly recommend the Tradesmans Arms to walkers and non-walkers alike.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

one night stay

Posted Jun 24, 2016
Pros: friendly
Cons: currently under going renovationnot applicable
basic but pleasant, friendly staff..Good country pub.
5 out of 5
by Andrew from Cornwall

lovely countryside location and hospitality.

Posted Nov 17, 2015 on Hotels
Great stay, Excellent location and views, really nice owners. Would recommend for the value. I normally stay in brand hotels but this made a real pleasant change.
4 out of 5

Good value overall.

Posted Oct 17, 2015 on Hotels
Overall very pleased with all facilities with the exception of the WiFi which was poor in room 1 . Suggest getting a stronger router / booster as guests need to go on line fro a variety of tasks.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

We had a lovely and enjoyable stay here.

Posted Aug 26, 2015
A lovely quite location, set in the middle of the Dartmouth moors, and ideal location for any hiker. The food was excellent! Basic, but done very well and reasonably priced. The breakfasts were deliciious and the chef was charming. Travelling with my elderly mother and 2 young children, I found overall, the staff were extremely helpful and accomodating. The room was bright and sunny with great views across the countryside. The only downside and area to improve would be the room could do with a deep clean and the overall decor of the pub could also benefit from a coat of paint. However, I would definately visit again and recommend to all.
4 out of 5
by nick from Gravesend

The trades mans arms

Posted Aug 23, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel nice quiet location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Völlig überbewertete Unterkunft in schöner Umgebun

Posted Aug 20, 2015
Pros: Gutes Frühstück mit schönem Ausblick, hilfsbereiter und freundlicher Koch am Morgen; großes Bad mit schönem Holzboden, warmes Zimmer und Bad
Cons: Umgangsformen!! Schrank entrümpeln, dass er benutzbar ist; Wandfliesen in der Dusche säubern; Wlan zugänglich machen, Schloss der Zimmertür reparieren
Location: Dackmoor National Park, Greenway Urlaubshaus von Agatha Christie
Unfreundliche Eigentümerin, keinerlei Erklärungen, standen mind. 10 Minuten an der Theke - keine Bedienung von Eigentümerin Zimmertür nicht verschließbar, Schrank war voller Gerümpel und somit nicht benutzbar; keine weitere Ablage im Zimmer; statt dem gebuchten Doppelbett erhielten wir Einzelbetten
4 out of 5
by Sian-Elin

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Petter from Sweden

Nice hotel

Posted Jul 30, 2015 on Hotels
Nice hotel on the country and a wonderful staff. It was good food and we stayed for 3 nights.