Ratings based on 45 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.8 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from boring Bedford

beautiful stay

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: everything
Cons: nothing
Location: Devon is the most beautiful place to visit and the hotel situation is great to be able to visit Cornwell and Devon.
could not fault staff,hotel or location , even being woken up to the sound of the peacocks was great,Will stay there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel but check your credit card

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel looks stunning, the rooms are beautiful (be careful not to walk into the bed frame though), lovely bathroom and the food is fantastic! My only issue was that I booked 3 rooms for my colleagues and selected to pay at the hotel as I didn't want to pay for their rooms. I had an issue with my credit card on the day we travelled to it and the bank rang me to list my transactions and the hotel had charged me for all 3 rooms in 3 transactions 2 days before we arrived. On check out the lad tried to charge us again, had I not had this issue with my card we would have paid twice. I would absolutely stay here again but will always check my credit card bill which is a shame.
5 out of 5
by Nigel from Hampshire

Posted Mar 9, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay. A good dinner in the restaurant - busy but service was good. Food quality and choice was excellent. Breakfast was similarly excellent.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hampshire

Great place to stay

Posted Nov 9, 2015
This was the 3rd time this year we have stayed at Turtley Mill. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are very comfortable and provide all you will need for an enjoyable stay. The food in the restaurant is very good and the breakfasts are more than adequate. Would definitely recommend.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Good country pub

Posted Oct 24, 2015
Pros: Comfortable room, great breakfast, freindly staff,
Cons: Complimentary water in rooms
We only stayed one night, very comfortable room. Great food in the pub. One small negative, when you pay over £100 for b&b, you'd expect a complimentary bottle of water in the room. There was water and drinks in the fridge in the hallway, £3.10 for a large bottle of tap water ?? However this would'nt stop us returning or recommending this great place to others.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from bingley, w yorks

Return visit

Posted Oct 19, 2015
Pros: Location, rooms, food, service, general atmosphere
Cons: Substitute the Independent, the Guardian or any paper for the Daily Mail at breakfast
Location: see above
Excellent break. Stayed one night in the summer on way to Burgh Island. Returned for a six night stay in October. Able to explore the Devon Riviera, Eden P{reject and Dartmoor and listen to the Clare College Choir at the Two Moors Festival.
5 out of 5
by I from Swansea

I would stay nowhere else

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect as always
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Warrington

fabulous one night stay

Posted Sep 20, 2015
Great position for Totnes/ Padstow. High spec spotless room. Unique Up market pub. Beautiful thoughtful decor & furnishings. Lovely food and great breakfast. Perfect base for visiting down South. Efficient friendly staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

A find

Posted Aug 3, 2015
Pros: Most pleasant atmosphere of small hotel and real local clientele for restaurant etc
Cons: Nothing
Location: Booked in because a convenient stop for a stay on Burgh Island. But would in fact be an excellent base for Dartmoor and the coast.
Really attractive hotel. Excellent food. Friendly and welcoming staff. Would love to go there again
5 out of 5
by Lucy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 17, 2015 on Hotels