Ratings based on 171 Verified Reviews

4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wm

Perfect place to stay.

Posted Apr 19, 2017
There isn't a single thing to say which isn't a positive. The hotel /room was of a very high standard, no expense spared! Breakfast was wonderful. Location was great , only 5 min walk to seafront. A very friendly and welcoming place to stay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from wolverhampton

Fantastic stay

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: Everything!!!!!!
Location: 5 minute walk to seafront , next to Torre abbey and train station just around the corner. Great place to eat at ocean drive 2 minutes walk.
This has got to be one of the finest places I have stayed in this country. The hosts were welcoming & very friendly. The room was A1 - couldn't ask for anything extra. Everywhere was immaculate. Great location. Perfect breakfast!
5 out of 5
by Ian

Great place to stay!

Posted Jan 10, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent hotel in great location. Made to feel very welcome. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A little gem of a place

Posted Dec 6, 2016 on Hotels
From the moment we arrived until we left we felt like valued guests. Our room was spotless, bed really comfortable, lots of little extras, breakfast was cooked to order and was lovely. Nothing was too much trouble for the owners. Nice quiet area but only about a 10 minute walk to the beach and 20 minutes to the local theatre which has some really good shows/productions.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Themed rooms

Posted Nov 8, 2016 on Hotels
The owner had obviously put a lot of effort into the design and small details of this B&B. Beautifully designed and feeling of luxury. I can't fault it on design. However, the bath towels were too small. I also found the bed very uncomfortable - much too soft and with a lot of movement.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Quality well placed small hotel.

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
Two couples stayed in adjoining rooms. We were there in Torquay for an RAF reunion. We both did our research and the Wellsway fitted the bill in everway possible. We were not dissapointed. It was brilliant, Pat and Whisky, (not a cat by the way) were attentive hosts with great senses of humour and made us feel at home throughout our visit. I cannot speak highly enough of their hotel and them. All four of us have traveled extensively and we all agreed it is a fantastic place to stay. My wife and I only live about 40 miles away, but we will return when we go back to Torquay for a function.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean and friendly, fabulous stay.

Posted Oct 11, 2016 on Hotels
Wonderful friendly hosts, spotlessly clean, great breakfast, lovely place altogether, couldnt be bettered in Torquay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing stay

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
This was an amazing place. The host couldn't do enough for us. Brilliant service and the room was amazing for the price. I was very very impressed.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Walsall

Simply perfect

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The best B&B we've ever stayed in.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northam, North Devon

good hotel within easy walking distance to town

Posted Sep 2, 2016
Pros: friendly staff, nice lounge good parking
Cons: could not find anything to improve on
Location: hotel within easy walking distance to town centre where there are lots of good attractions at hand.
lovely hotel, our room was spacious with little extras to make our stay memorable.