Ratings based on 115 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Excellent rooms and breakfast

Posted Dec 31, 2015
Room is very comfortable and well equipped. Huge selection of breakfast options, all very delicious.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 23, 2015
Cons: Early breakfast option
Business stay: Friendly, great food, room very comfortable. Just one observation. Breakfast is 8.30 too late for a busy Business visitors
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from dorset

Posted Nov 18, 2015
very welcoming very comfortable lovely breakfast perfect b & b
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west midlands

Nice and very friendly land lady

Posted Nov 12, 2015
We enjoyed our stay. Facilities were very nice and useful. Breakfast was lovely. We would recommend all our friends and family . There was required privacy and the accommodation was quite near the beach/sea.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Rob from Swan Hill, Victoria, Australia

Wellsaway

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
This was our first experience of B & B stays anywhere in the world and it was fabulous. Pat, Whisky and Charlie (the dog) were magnificent attentive hosts.They made us feel like family. Whisky drove us to the station with our enormous bags and Pat even gave us a Torquay Ware souvenir on departure. A really fantastic place to stay. Highly recommended B & B...We aim to go back. Get Whisky to show you Charlie's Peppermint nose trip. He's a clever dog...AAAA+++++++
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by Terri

Friendliest Hotel in Devon

Posted Nov 5, 2015 on Hotels
wonderfull stay - highly recommend this small hotel to all. Such a friendly personal greeting which really makes you feel you are home from home, walking distance from local shops along a lovely beach setting. Amazing breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by Judith

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 4, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 26, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Chris from Canberra

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
The room was very comfortable and the breakfast was extremely good. The host was very friendly and helpful. The lakes is a great place to visit.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Very nice, beautifully run B&B with fantastic room

Posted Oct 17, 2015
Pros: everything
From check in to check out could not fault in anyway