Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
3.7 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by serge chaene from France

Hôtel typique anglais

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
Le plus : parking, bonne restauration, l'accueil Le moins : Petit-déjeuner essentiellement anglais, pas de continental. Prix exhorbitant pour le petit chien non mentionné sur le site (nous n'aurions pas pris cet hôtel si nous l'avions su). Un doute sur le change des draps
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 8, 2016 by Francoise, Hotel Management
Monsieur, Nous offrons seulement le petit déjeuner continental si il a été réservé d'avance. Quant au petit chien, ce n'est pas la taille qui compte, nous devons nettoyer la moquette avec un produit spécial aprês la visite d'un chien et le temps que cela prend . Ce n'est pas un prix exhorbitant , et peu d'hotels acceptent nos amis les animaux dans les chambres. Les draps et housses de couette sont changés après le passage de chaque invité, ou sur demande. Le linge de lit et les serviettes de toilette sont lavés et séchés à l'hotel. Merci de nous avoir attribué 4 étoiles
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice inn and staff, good food

Posted Oct 19, 2015 on Hotels
Charming little inn in a convenient location
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 11, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Fantastic review. Very much appreciated by all at The West Country Inn. Kind regards, Laura and the Team at The West Country Inn
4 out of 5
by Patrick from Camberley

Well worth stopping or staying if passing by

Posted Oct 2, 2015 on Hotels
Definitely the best value food of a three week trip. Excellent service and a charming restaurant. Good for a lunch stop or an overnight stay but be aware of the remote location.
4 out of 5
by Christopher

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 14, 2015 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by grant from cornwall

Could be a nice

Posted Jul 22, 2015 on Hotels
One night stay. Didn't know we were coming even though booked through Hotels.com The lady seemed put out by having to get another room ready. In fact serving at the bar gave the impression that we were disturbing her. When we asked about the spar, again it was I'm busy and I've got to show you how to use it and fill in forms etc. On the other the guy who did breakfast was cheerful and helpful. Breakfast was ok.but wasn't told how to get coffee had to ask another guest. This could be a great place. Think needs a visit from Alex Polizzi the hotel inspector. first time booked with Hotels.com so not highly impressed that the hotel didn't know about our booking
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

No record of booking

Posted Jun 30, 2015 on Hotels
lucky to get a room as they did not have details of my booking. Lady seemed shocked when I said normally I pay in advance on hotels.com.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Business or Leisure?

Posted Nov 17, 2014 on Hotels
Clean and comfortable, it would be a nice place to stop over on a holiday. As a business traveller not ideal - internet black spot with no wifi to the room.
3 out of 5
by Stevons from North west

Pub with rooms

Posted Sep 24, 2014 on Hotels
Just somewhere to stay for a night if you need to, wouldn't want to stay longer here if you had to.
5 out of 5
by Anon from Midlands

Great Value

Posted Sep 15, 2014 on Hotels
Comfortable, clean rooms. Food and beer is excellent, well worth staying here.
2 out of 5
by Michael P from Luton

not best Inn we have been to

Posted Sep 14, 2014 on Hotels
the welcome was very dry the room was small you had to ring the bell to get in they didn't give you a key to in we left early because the was a Biker feast on the Sat night which was going on to 2 am and our room was next the Disco stage we were told about the feast on sat morning so we left and came home