Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
71% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location

Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
Good location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Bromwich

Excellent Hotel

Posted Aug 30, 2016
Excellent, especially the breakfast. Lovely welcome from nice people and the bedroom was spotless.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from waterloovlle, hants

Was very close to the seafront and parking was fre

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: Comfort of the bed, clean room, ex element shower and excellent breakfast. Great location for getting out and about. We even had a sea view!
Cons: Couldn't fault it in anyway
Location: As already described above. Also there there is the riviera wheel, which we didn't go on , but looked awesome
Had a very enjoyable two nights here at the weekend. The hosts were very polite and friendly and served a fantastic breakfast which set us up for the day. we were able to catch the open top bus to Paignton across the raid, and were able to then go to Dartmouth via the steam train. Go to the first shop as you go down the hill to get your tickets, open top bus, steam train and ferry tickets£16 each return. The following day we caught the ferry from Torquay to Brixham, £3 return for a half hour sailing across the bay, fantastic value for money. This was the first time we had stayed in Torquay and it is a lovely, lively and cosmopolitan town. Would recommend a stay there to anyone, we shall be returning again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Stockport

Very nice BnB close to all main attractions

Posted May 31, 2016
Pros: Quiet, clean, very friendly hosts
Cons: Parking
Location: Restaurants, marina
This is a very clean well maintained BnB. The owners were very attentive and nothing was too much trouble. The full English breakfast was excellent. The bedroom, although small, was very comfortable and the ensuite adequate. Cleanliness standards throughout the hotel were impeccable. There is a fully licenced bar/lounge, however we are unable to comment as we were not able to take advantage of it. It looked very cosy. The only downside could be parking. There were only 2 couples staying when we were there and very limited (2) parking spaces. We would definitely recommend the Trelawney to anyone looking for a really good value BnB in Torquay. A very pleasant stay.
5 out of 5
by Eira from Newport

Posted Nov 1, 2015 on Hotels
Bill and Veronica were very welcoming and had great knowledge of the area. The room was comfortable and warm. The choice for breakfast was very good and the cooked breakfast was superb. I would recommend to friends and we will be returning in the future.
5 out of 5
by Mark from Bracknell

Nice B&B close to where we needed to be.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent stay. We were in Torquay for a wedding at Torre Abbey and this hotel was really close - 5 mins walk. The hotel itself is on a busy street so could be a little noisey with the window open. No lift so we had to lugg our suitcase up 2 flights of stairs - but in these old victorian buildings not much can be done about that. Breakfast was nice each morning. Beds were comfortable. There is some parking available but your mostly left to find places in the surrounding streets. Town centre / Harbour is about 10-15 mins walk away and the beach is about 5 mins. Good stay. Recommended.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Thornlie

Small but nice

Posted Jun 19, 2015
Owner was fantastic, a little let down with service and food at breakfast time though, that would be our only gripe. Good location, squeaky clean, owners attitude was brilliant from the time we arrived to the time we drove away. Improve breakfast and everything would be rated highly. Definitely worth a shot.
5 out of 5
by tracey from Shepton mallet

Excellent service

Posted Jun 5, 2015 on Hotels
Excellent host couldn't of made us any more welcome breakfast was first class as well
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Comfortable hotel with good food.

Posted Jul 23, 2014
Pros: The breakfast was very good and the bed very comfortable.
Cons: The rather outdated heavy black and white decor in at least one room.
Location: Near to the seafront and harbour. There is a theatre and other amenities locally. We also went onto Dartmoor which is a short drive away
We booked online and applied the 'pet-friendly' filters. So we booked for two nights. Sadly we found out as we returned fairly late the first night that it is not pet-friendly despite later sending the proprietors an email of the screen shot from our booking which listed them clearly under the filter. We were allowed to stay, but it was not entirely pleasant as we were made to feel that somehow it was our responsibility. The hotel is clean and the rooms comfortable, if rather overpoweringly decorated. The breakfast was extensive and well-presented.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by couple from Shropshire

Good value for the money

Posted Apr 28, 2014
The room was spotlessly clean and the towels nice n soft Great hosts - warm and friendly n very helpful At breafast the service was good and the breakfast cooked to perfection thanks for a lovely stay