Ratings based on 12 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Super place

Posted Sep 17, 2014 on Hotels
Top of the pops
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice guest house close to all facilities

Posted Sep 3, 2013
Pros: Small and friendly.
Location: Dartmouth steam railway
We enjoyed a long weekend, the weather was perfect and Tony and Joanne made us very welcome ! We particularly enjoyed Tony's jokes! The breakfast was really good too.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic hosts

Posted Sep 1, 2013 on Hotels
I have stayed in my fair share of B+B's but nothing comes close to Trentham guest house. The first thing you will notice upon arrival is how friendly and welcoming your hosts are. Tyron and Joanne are perhaps the most welcoming couple I've ever had the pleasure of meeting, they always stop for a chat and make you feel like you're still in the comfort of your own home. The room is exceptional for only £28 a night, the place is literally spotless and full of good facilities. The breakfast is also superb, they have a brilliant routine where you can pick exactly what you want and have the breakfast out to you literally within 5 minutes of coming downstairs. I have never seen such efficiency before. If you're looking for a cheap yet memorable getaway, I can't recommend this place enough.
4 out of 5
by chenevoy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 8, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A&B Weymouth from Dorset

Fantastic service

Posted May 30, 2013 on Hotels
Spotlessly clean and comfortable. Great breakfasts. Friendly and welcoming hosts - nothing was too much trouble.
5 out of 5
by rickief

Posted Oct 28, 2012 on Hotels
very friendly owners. nice room and lovely breakfast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Happy family

Posted Aug 30, 2012
Lovely bed and breakfast. Breakfast was delicious and the staff couldn't help enough. A great stay.
5 out of 5
by G Jarman

Good, clean basic bed and breakfast

Posted May 16, 2012 on Hotels
We wanted a reasonably priced, basic bed and breakfast within driving distance of Dartmouth. Our room was very clean and with a comfortable bed. En suite shower room again was clean and the shower very efficient. The owners were more than helpful, going out of their way to ensure we had everything we needed. The breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trentham - Paignton - Devon UK

Posted Feb 22, 2012 on Hotels
Friendly, clean and welcoming with excellent breakfasts. Tyron and Jo add little welcome touches which are rarely seen at other similar Guest Houses. E.g. Bottled water in each room.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from rochester kent

trentham guest house

Posted Sep 22, 2011 on Hotels
we had a great time,staying at this guest house,we would highly recomend it to anyone lovely comfortable room,with very friendly people,yes we .would certainly go there again.