Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.9 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.9 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Small & friendly

Posted Sep 19, 2016
Pros: Good location, we walked to local town.
We had a lovely relaxing stay here, room with a super view.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice welcome very friendly, clean

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Very pleasant will happily stay again drive way a little steep but ok Good location
5 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by dean from essex

westwood, ilfracombe

Posted Jun 14, 2016 on Hotels
2 great days and nights in luxurious surroundings. what better way to get away from it all. fantastic
5 out of 5
by Mathew

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Felicity from Bristol

Westwood hotel

Posted Dec 9, 2015 on Hotels
This hotel is lovely, clean and with a great hostess.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Solihull

Beautiful house and excellent service.

Posted Sep 28, 2015
First day of our honeymoon and although Ilfracombe was pretty quiet as expected (being a Monday), we had a fantastic time. Westwood is a beautiful grand old house and the service and breakfast were excellent.
5 out of 5
by Ben from Bristol

Perfect

Posted Sep 11, 2015 on Hotels
Fantastic short break and Helen is a great host. Delicious breakfasts and lovely, clean rooms. Cannot fault anything. It's a nice little walk to town but not too far. Would highly recommend for couples.
5 out of 5
by Sandra from high Wycombe

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Clean,very comfortable,Helen was friendly and very helpful. Nothing was too much trouble.would definitely stay there,again and recommend to others . Shame it was only one night .
5 out of 5
by Richard from Solihull West Midlands

The Westwood simply brilliant

Posted Aug 3, 2015 on Hotels
Enjoyed a three night stay at the Westwood simply fantastic. Best ever great room with beautiful ensuite. Wonderful breakfast and a choice of menu with more than you can eat. Very very friendly and helpful staff nothing too much trouble. Would return again without question.