Ratings based on 186 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.9 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from swansea

Clean,friendly and close enough to the front.

Posted Sep 4, 2016
Lovely staff, very nice place,friendly clean and close to everything. Breakfast was very satisfying with a good choice on the menu on a cooked breakfast plus help your self cereals ,fruit ,juices, tea and coffee yogurts and pastries. Nice bar. We had a nice few days taking boat rides and steam train. Relaxed in a few of the many bars and even went to see a show in the theatre. Lovey break.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dubai

Great location. Great staff.

Posted Aug 11, 2016
We had a great few days here. Staff and breakfast first class. Our room on the ground floor was a bit tired otherwise no complaints. Good value and a great location a few minutes walk from the harbour with free parking. We are very likely to return.
3 out of 5
by Tomas from Sundsvall

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
Var ok att övernatta i men inte något mer. Kanske har Yardley sett sina bästa dagar?
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Plymouth

Another successful weekend in Torquay

Posted May 30, 2016
Pros: Location friendliness of staff and excellent parking.
Cons: Nothing much
Location: Very convenient for local attractions
Enjoyed our weekend stay immensely. Hotel was very good, room excellent, food, excellent and parking very convenient. Will definitely go again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 28, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by barbie from Gloucestershire

Pleasant stay

Posted Mar 16, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed here for a short weekend break. On arrival first impression the hotel was clean but dated. However the bedrooms were more up to date,spacious, clean and comfortable. Bathrooms newly refurbished too. Easy parking on site and hotel situated short walk into town / seafront.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 14, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Tom

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 3, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by David from Plymouth

Posted Jan 21, 2016 on Hotels
Mine as just an one night stay at a quiet time so did not use bar, recreation room, pool etc. I found the hotel comfortable, clean and warm. I chose it as I had a meeting in the Museum next door and would certainly use the hotel on another occasion.
5 out of 5
by Rick

Good stay, very helpful.

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in. Room good size for a single. Good breakfast. Looked after my bags after check out so I could visit the hospital. Good stay.