Ratings based on 197 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
73% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Miss j m

Very convenient

Posted Dec 23, 2016 on Hotels
Had a good one night stop over, we were only guests due to out of season, but still got full works for breakfast. ..with the added bonus of it being served a little later
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Derbyshire

Pleasant break

Posted Nov 15, 2016
Pros: Breakfast.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Museum next door, harbour and shopping a few minutes away. Plenty of restaurants close by.
The Yardley was a friendly and comfortable place. We had a nice clean and comfortable room, with a view of the sea. It is just a short walk into the centre of Torquay. The Yardley does a superb breakfast, with lots of choice. We would definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice restful weekend

Posted Nov 1, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was nice and quiet , the compact room we had was spacious enough the shower was a tad small but still usable , the staff where very pleasant and accommodating , breakfast was good and plentiful . The hotel has its own bar sadly only open from 4 pm till 11 pm , plenty of parking spaces , We would come back again and would recommend this hotel to our friends
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Ebookers
Cons: We were told breakfast was to 10am only to find out it finished at 9.30am
Clean very comfy bed. Close to town and sea front.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't wait to go back

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
1 night business stay. Arrived after reception closed. Collected key from bar to the attached pub no problems. Magnificent breakfast. Really clean and comfortable room. Only 500 mtrs to harbour and central Torquay. Free parking on site. Wouldn't hesitate to go back or recommend to friends and family.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff ,basic accomadation

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Enjoyed our stay,we were disappointed because when we checked in there was no lift,we had to drag our luggage up the stairs
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient for harbour shops lots of restaurants

Posted Sep 20, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel needs some TLC in respect of decor but it was comfortable great breakfast and nice staff
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from York

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Great location, hotel need refurbishment, was lots of furniture oddly placed. Breakfast was excellent, however staff lacked customers service and warmth.