Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly comfortable working farm

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: Yeo farm was a very friendly comfortable accommodation. With good facilities re: tea making,telelvision and toiletries. Great heating in the room.
Cons: Everything was good I think the only thing that could make it a little more special are matching and more fluffy towel. Otherwise perfect
Location: The accommodation is very much in the country and a working farm. We were attending a wedding and the position for our needs were absolutely perfect.
We had a great experience at Yeo Farm. It was a comfortable friendly in environment in keeping with the surroundings. Janet was an exceptional host and had a very warm and generous personality. The views from the bedroom were delightful over the valley. If anyone is interested in walking the position and accommodation is perfect for such a venture.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from weymouth

You have to stay

Posted Nov 21, 2016
Wow what a fantastic place lovely to stay there I would definitely stay again again again and a big wow on the breakfast to :) thank you
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Surrey

Friendly service

Posted Oct 30, 2016
Cons: The only thing I found annoying was the saniflow toilet in the bathroom which was quite noisy.
Location: The location is fairly remote down very narrow lanes so you definitely need a satnav to find it! Lovely and rural though with a great view.
A friendly welcome with an excellent home-cooked breakfast. The room was larger than expected and very comfortable.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely farmstay

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Hotels
Super stay, spacious room and lovely surroundings. Very helpful hosts
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from East Leicestershire

Idyllic rural retreat

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Everything!
Ideal location set in an idyllic rural setting within easy reach of the M5 combining a quiet getaway with access to major routes for wider exploration of Devon.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016 on Hotels
Thoroughly enjoyed our 1 night with Janet and Rob
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from cheltenham uk

Relaxing stopover.

Posted Sep 17, 2016
We had a two night stop here and found it to be the most relaxing location to stay in. The family couldn't do anything more to make you feel more welcome. Tea served whilst sat enjoying the views is always a winner!! Their local knowledge was a blessing in disguise suggesting some great places to visit.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from west Sussex

Peaceful rural guest house

Posted Sep 14, 2016
Warm welcome and spotless room. Enjoyed a very quiet night with no traffic sounds..Bliss. I had a very good breakfast with home reared products. Easy access to M5 and short drive into city centre. Narrow roads so big cars need to be aware but worth it.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 19, 2015 on Hotels
Lovely welcome and very comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Rustic,no frills, but worth the stay

Posted Aug 26, 2015
Cons: New pillows please
Very basic, but comfy, clean and very friendly with a great breakfast and dead quiet. Great pup nearby for outstanding meal: Nobody Inn