Ratings based on 363 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
60% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Pleasant Surprise

Posted Oct 16, 2017
After reading some of the reviews I as a bit worried. Check in was a breeze. The room was in great condition. It was perfect for our stay. Will be back!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Awful experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything ... especially cleanliness.
Dirty bathroom with hair on toilet and in shower. Very, very musty. Old air conditioner did no good with trying to dissipate the smell. Even opening the windows did not help. Male staff was very disinterested in discussing how to get around the hotel, as was the female staff member (who we could not understand). I.e. ice machine, where room was located, etc. Was asked to sign a paper about the rate, even though it was different from the rate quoted by Expedia.
3 out of 5
by Pablo

No internet

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
No internet at all, few almost no tv channels and the images was horrible.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Maryland

Would not recommend.

Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: It was within walking distance to Dewey Beach
Cons: Everything!!!
The second day of our stay room service consisted of fresh towels only. The bed remained unmade. When we mentioned this to the clerk her response was "it should have been". She never asked what room we were in or seemed the least bit concerned. The hotel was not well maintained and the room was dirty. The bathroom vent was fall down and the electric plug on the hair dryer was cracked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 11, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was ok , coffee pot was dirty with the grounds in from who knows when, hair all around tub, 1/2 roll or toilet paper no extra had to find some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 8, 2017 on Hotels
For the price of the room it was ok. I was just very unhappy with the cleanliness of the room. It was uncomfortable just because it was no clean.
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Run , run as fast as you can !!!

Posted Sep 5, 2017 on Hotels
The place is disgustingly dirty , stinky , moldy and super noisey like a frat house .... Don't waste your money on this place ....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown, Md

Great for a weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel desperately needs updating and general maintenance, especially for the bathrooms.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 2, 2017 on Hotels
We arrived early and I was pleasantly surprised they allowed us to check in early (2 hours). However upon entering the room we found an employee sleeping in the bed. They changed the sheets but I was still skeeved. The room also smelled like mildew so we had to air it out.