Ratings based on 311 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.1 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.1 Room comfort
2.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Awful experience

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: Everything ... especially cleanliness.
Dirty bathroom with hair on toilet and in shower. Very, very musty. Old air conditioner did no good with trying to dissipate the smell. Even opening the windows did not help. Male staff was very disinterested in discussing how to get around the hotel, as was the female staff member (who we could not understand). I.e. ice machine, where room was located, etc. Was asked to sign a paper about the rate, even though it was different from the rate quoted by Expedia.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok hotel get what you pay for

Posted Sep 8, 2017
Room was ok , coffee pot was dirty with the grounds in from who knows when, hair all around tub, 1/2 roll or toilet paper no extra had to find some.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from germantown, Md

Great for a weekend

Posted Sep 4, 2017
The hotel desperately needs updating and general maintenance, especially for the bathrooms.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Great motel very clean only thing is the sheets just had burn holes in them that was the only thing knowing it was a non smoking room. Other then this. Me and my fiance stay here all the time love it. Staff is great location is right down the street from the beach,..........................................
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from white plains, NY

good location along main strip of road.

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: location and price
Cons: The place is somewhat old and could stand furniture upgrade.
Location: bike path and the beach and places to eat are nearby.
Very reasonable price, dog friendly. Nothing special about this place. It is not fancy, good for a night or two for one or two people.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia, PA

$200 a night for a motel

Posted Aug 11, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Everything about the room.
This is what you would expect from a typical dumpy roadside motel. Unfortunately they are able to charge a lot for it because they have the location.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Close to beach

Posted Aug 1, 2017
The beds were bad me my girlfriend and my baby had a hard time sleeping I had the do not disturb sign on all weekend on the door. 2 times on durning the stay someone came walking right into our room with out knocking the sign is on the door all you have to do is read it mean stay away. The Ac was broken there was a grasshopper and a few bugs and a pubic hair in the bath tub. so we won't stay her again no matter what I rather pay more to stay at the hotel across the street
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not close to beach had to cross a very busy road

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Floors were filthy only changed towels tiny room small double beds
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great place for a lil beach Trip

Posted Jul 21, 2017
This is my second time at this place. My daughter and I come to Dewey for a few days and this place works just fine. Room was clean, staff was polite. There's a lil walk to the beach, but nothing crazy. We will continue to stay here for future trips.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NO FRILLS !!!! .

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: location near Dewey Beach.
Cons: rooms need refresh (furniture, carpet, ceiling stains)
a place to sleep. other side of the highway from the beach (i.e. 1/4 mile). next to gas station. restaurant across the street.