Ratings based on 51 Verified Reviews

2.8 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location was perfect, however.....

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Renovation and a good cleaning.
Location: Bars and restaurants are close by. Boardwalk very close.
One of the three rooms was not cleaned prior to our arrival and we had to vacuum it. My pillow cases had blood stains on them. Bathrooms had black mold coming thru the paint. Door weather-stripping was coming off, huge gaps under the door so we had flies and gnats. One room door would not latch and a dog got loose. Asked to stay for an extra night, as something came up, was quoted a rate, when I came back with my credit card, they had, had a shift change and the rate was $20 more. Overall, can't beat the location, but the hotel needs major renovations and a really good cleaning!!
3 out of 5
by Louis

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 25, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Students
by A verified traveler from jacksonville beach, fla

nice hotel close to the beach

Posted Sep 23, 2017
Pros: wonderful staff made our stay easy.
Cons: hotel is old and needs renovation
Location: dewey beach has its own personality
good place to come to while evacuating florida's huricane
4 out of 5
by Tracy

Posted Sep 13, 2017 on Hotels
Would stay here again
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Just to stay overnight if other hotels price are way too high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit dated, but it was clean. They forgot to clean our room which was disappointing.
Location: Yummy restaurants and cute shops within walking distance
I found that this hotel was perfect for our family of 5. It was inexpensive and just a 1/2 block from a gorgeous beach. It was good value for money and we would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best thing!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location is the only good thing about the hotel. But as it is said, location, location, location. Otherwise, not much else to comment on.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Its on the top side of Dewey Beach and not far from Rehoboth Beach. A short walk down Houston Street and you are on the Beach! We were on the 3rd floor on the lobby side of the hotel so the WiFi signal was strong. The Sunrise café is right next door - great breakfast menu. All of the structure and amenities of the hotel are in good condition.
4 out of 5
by Brenda

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Got there early we were allowed to park in parking lot and check in later. Also allowed to stay parked in lot even after checkout the next day. Very accommodating.