Ratings based on 44 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
52% of guests recommend
2.6 Room cleanliness
3.2 Service & staff
2.6 Room comfort
2.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Just to stay overnight if other hotels price are way too high
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: I loved the location of this hotel.
Cons: The bathroom was a bit dated, but it was clean. They forgot to clean our room which was disappointing.
Location: Yummy restaurants and cute shops within walking distance
I found that this hotel was perfect for our family of 5. It was inexpensive and just a 1/2 block from a gorgeous beach. It was good value for money and we would go back again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Location is the best thing!

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The location is the only good thing about the hotel. But as it is said, location, location, location. Otherwise, not much else to comment on.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel close to the beach.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
This hotel is in a great location. Its on the top side of Dewey Beach and not far from Rehoboth Beach. A short walk down Houston Street and you are on the Beach! We were on the 3rd floor on the lobby side of the hotel so the WiFi signal was strong. The Sunrise café is right next door - great breakfast menu. All of the structure and amenities of the hotel are in good condition.
4 out of 5
by Joseph

Great location best value

Posted Jun 20, 2017 on Hotels
Little frills place but excellent location just steps to the beach friendly service great value will stay again
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Middletown, De

Great Location in Dewey

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was great, it is away from most of the bar crowd at night. Yet it is only two blocks from the Starboard. The room could use some more updating, and the toilet was so close to the wall in our room you have to sit sideways. But with the price and location we are perfectly fine with staying again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel was cheap. It's older and doesn't have much in the way of amenities but it was fine for a one or 2 night stay.
3 out of 5
by Ed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 21, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenience > Comfort

Posted Aug 6, 2016 on Hotels
The Sea Esta 1 is a retro motel that's extremely convenient to the beach. It's only a block or a few away from all the Dewey nightlife hotspots like Hammerheads, Bottle & Cork and Starboard. Unfortunately, there's no convenience mart or pharmacy close by so bring what you need in terms of cups, beverages, band-aids, etc. The bathroom and room was pretty small and smelled slightly mildew-y. It's by no means a luxurious experience but it suited our needs just fine. We barely spent time in the room, just stopped in for a shower post-beach and pre-going out. The mattresses and pillows weren't fantastic. I'd recommend for a budget-friendly accommodation a block from Dewey Beach. However, if you're looking for luxury, look elsewhere :)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from MD

Stuffy and smelly

Posted Jul 25, 2016
Space is supper tight for the money spent and the occomadations were bare minimum, one of the beds had blood stains on the sheets. Not the cleanest of the places. Did not restock towels or clean after the first night... Good thing we are low maintenance guests. A lot of flies in the room that was clearly known to be a problem, as a flyswatter was conveniently placed in the room. For about 300 per night was expecting a little more. Location was great, walking distance to the bars in Dewey and the trolley stop a few minutes away from the motel.