Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mid-Michigan

Worn but functional

Posted Feb 2, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness
Cons: See review
Location: Easy access to the expressway, few traveler services, poor restaurant selection in the vicinity.
This motel has seen its best days. Items throughout are worn, outside door card readers require multiple swipes to detect a valid keycard. The room was clean, everything worked and the price was right, but not enough light and very obvious wear on the furnishings. The location is quiet and convenient to the I-69 expressway. The staff at front desk was pleasant and efficient. I spent a comfortable night and would use it again if I need an overnight stay in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 21, 2017
The hotel has seen better days, it is very tired looking.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Reason it was cheap

Posted Jan 15, 2017
Greeted very nice. Door to our side of hotel was supposed to be a security locked door. It was not locked. We were in a smoke free room and hall way but someone was smoking in there room. Top blanket had bleach stains and grease stains. Vending machines were close to empty. We were only there for one night stay to catch a flight.
2 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Got the basics

Posted Jan 11, 2017
Quiet but needs some cleaning and upgrades. Bed was comfortable and shower was hot.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I don't understand while the turner (power knob) for the jacuzzi was across the room or while it only worked for 15 minutes... 😐
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

reasonable price and pet friendly

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Pros: price was right and it was pet friendly
Cons: upgrade and remodel which is in the works so i was told.
Location: was a little out of the way from down town but not bad.
I was told my the new owners that it will become a best western soon. needs to be remodeled. new owners seemed very nice. i would try again with them.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

clean comfortable friendly

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
I wish to extend a personal thank you night attendant and her polite and gracious response to my grandson's being sick in the pool bathroom. Susan Prezzato
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A good choice

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
I attend events a few times a year and always choose American Inn and Suites. We like the king sized beds and the continental breakfast which has both hot and cold foods. The location is just enough out of Lansing to avoid chaos but close enough for a few minutes drive to whatever you want. Any questions we have had have been quickly answered by the staff.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 28, 2016 on Hotels
Seemed like hotel was empty and there were things broken down a fair amount. Vending machines out of order, etc. Got the impression hotel was struggling.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels