Ratings based on 38 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.6 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Cornwall

Unique

Posted Oct 24, 2017
A unique establishment, worth going out of your way to stay here, if its on your way its a no brainer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mark and Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Richard. We love it when guests are surprised to find our historic house here in Dexter. We are proud of the house and it's history and love sharing it with our guests. Being centrally located in the state, we have the unique ability to be almost anywhere in the state within an hour or two drive. We often have repeat guests once they find out all they can do from here. We hope that your travels will bring you our way again in the future.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Lovely B & B

Posted Oct 8, 2017
Mark and Tina will make your stay comfortable and so enjoyable you will want to return. They are gracious hosts and serve a delicious breakfast. Mark makes great recommendations for activities in many areas of the state and for a variety of interests.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mark and Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your review AJ. It makes us proud to know our guests have enjoyed their time here, including breakfast, and would like to return someday. We think it's important to be able to give our guests great information on all the amazing things the local area, and Maine, has to offer. We hope to see you again if you're in our area in the future.
5 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from W Bath, ME

Great honeymoon suite

Posted Sep 20, 2017
Pros: Honeymoon suite
Cons: Nope
Location: Was in Dexter for a band camp. Not much to do in Dexter. Good restaurants and nearby lakes.
Nice place; good breakfast. Good company. Near to everything in Dexter
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Mark and Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Dennis. We're glad you enjoyed your time here. The Honeymoon suite is great for relaxing, whether you're honeymooning, or just visiting the area. The band camp is a wonderful thing for the local community and we're always proud to host participants. We hope to see you again in the future.
4 out of 5
by Casey

Lovely tucked away spot

Posted Jul 25, 2017 on Hotels
This is a lovely large B&B in a tiny rural Maine town. The hosts were lovely and the breakfast offered a nice variety. I was visiting on a Sunday on my way after dropping my son off at camp, so I did not spend much time exploring the town, but I noticed walking trails just at the end of the block that wander along the lake.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017
Thank you so much for posting your review! We are happy you chose to stay with us while passing through and enjoyed your time here. We hope guests enjoy starting their day off with our breakfast. We are blessed that the ITS85 (interconnecting trail system) runs by our place within a couple hundred yards and goes all the way to Canada in one direction. The trails are great for walking, atv riding, snowmobiling etc. It is a beautiful stroll down by the lake. We hope your son has a great time at camp and that we will see you again if you're back in the area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Very quaint, and close to seeing moose. Owner of bed and breakfast was very helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Mark and Tina, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We try to be as helpful as possible so that our guests not only enjoy their time with us, but also their time in Maine. We hope you'll visit again if in the area.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights in an upstairs room. The Inn was mostly kept in its original condition. The Innkeeper, Mark, was personable and it was apparent he took real pride in the historic Inn and maintained it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

An Oasis in ME.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The interior is tastefully designed and furnished. The landscaping in the back is lovely.
My sister lives in nearby Garland and had recommended this inn. The owner, Mark, is very helpful and the inn is immaculate. He is also a great chef, and we enjoyed breakfast very much. In speaking with some other guests at breakfast, we learned that they were repeat visitors. That is the true mark of an excellent inn. We plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Angie from Etna

Wedding night get away

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The inn keeper was very friendly and genuinely cared about his guests and his inn. It came across in his presence. The room we were in was lovely, we'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised to find out the house was the home of former Maine Governor Ralph Owen Brewster. The present owner compiled a great guest and facility information booklet...enjoyed all the material it included. We will definitely go back whenever we travel to that area again.