Ratings based on 31 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 2, 2016 on Hotels
I stayed two nights in an upstairs room. The Inn was mostly kept in its original condition. The Innkeeper, Mark, was personable and it was apparent he took real pride in the historic Inn and maintained it well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Connecticut

An Oasis in ME.

Posted Aug 20, 2016
Pros: The interior is tastefully designed and furnished. The landscaping in the back is lovely.
My sister lives in nearby Garland and had recommended this inn. The owner, Mark, is very helpful and the inn is immaculate. He is also a great chef, and we enjoyed breakfast very much. In speaking with some other guests at breakfast, we learned that they were repeat visitors. That is the true mark of an excellent inn. We plan to stay here again.
4 out of 5
by Angie from Etna

Wedding night get away

Posted Aug 8, 2016 on Hotels
The inn keeper was very friendly and genuinely cared about his guests and his inn. It came across in his presence. The room we were in was lovely, we'd definitely stay again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2016
We were pleasantly surprised to find out the house was the home of former Maine Governor Ralph Owen Brewster. The present owner compiled a great guest and facility information booklet...enjoyed all the material it included. We will definitely go back whenever we travel to that area again.
5 out of 5
by Heather

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 9, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Robyn from Providence, RI

Cozy, warm with a good dose of history and charm!

Posted Jan 8, 2016 on Hotels
This place was super cozy and pretty. Couldn't ask for a more enjoyable experience. The innkeeper was pleasant and friendly and did everything he could to make sure I had a nice stay. I was there for business, but will likely return just because I thought the place was so nice! I also enjoyed Pastimes restaurant down the way; with great food and housed in a historic bank building, the little pub rounded out the experience in an awesome way
4 out of 5
by Darlene from Mobile, AL

Quaint B&B

Posted Oct 22, 2015 on Hotels
The innkeeper goes overboard to try to make sure guests know everything about the inn & are comfortable. We stayed in a lovely room. The decor is beautiful & everything is immaculate. Mark has done a great job restoring this historical building. Mark was accommodating of my husband's dietary requirements. His breakfasts were very tasty.
5 out of 5
by Marjorie from Old Orchard Beach

Beautiful old restored Inn!

Posted Sep 28, 2015 on Hotels
Beautifully old restored Inn....Mark, proprietor, could not have been more accommodating!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Waymart, PA

Family

Posted Aug 6, 2015
Pros: Very accommodating
Cons: We were 100% satisfied
Location: Family was right down the road. Not too many things to do unfortunately unless you drove 20-30 minutes.
We came in for a short period to see family. We were very pleased with this bed & breakfast that we will definitely be staying again. Room was cozy, clean and hospitality great.
5 out of 5
by Douglas from Newport

Beautiful Inn.

Posted Jul 2, 2015 on Hotels
I love the Brewster Inn. Beautiful old home with a great history. It was owned by Govenor Brewster!