Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.1 out of 5
59% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
2.9 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 5, 2016 on Hotels
Stay was amazing & comfirtable.
4 out of 5
by Wenhao from Singapore

Dahaka regency review

Posted Apr 30, 2016 on Hotels
It is comfortable in general.
3 out of 5
by Business Traveller from uk

Okay Business Hotel

Posted Aug 18, 2015 on Hotels
The best thing about this hotel is the location apart from that it is very expensive for what it offers. The hotel needs a revamp as it is very outdated and the rooms are not great. The food at this hotel is also very expensive and nowhere near the quality of others in Dhaka.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Montreal, Canada

Well located near the Dhaka airports

Posted Jun 13, 2015
Pros: Quiet room, without windows. Very good breakfast (buffet) and nice buffet for lunch and dinner.
Cons: My only complaint is the noisy air conditioning. Impossible to sleep with it. But comfortable even without the AC on. Very cheap pillows too.
Location: Location: Only 10 minutes from the airports. Very convenient.
Good hotel very close to the airports. Absence of windows makes it quiet in the room. The food was excellent. I like firm pillows, but the ones provided were extremely soft.
3 out of 5
by Satish Kumar from New Delhi

Highly Overpriced

Posted May 17, 2015 on Hotels
The Location of the Hotel is excellent, Its proximity to the Airport makes the hotel an ideal place to stay if you have a early flight like me, This may be the reason for its unrealistic room rates also. They have a excellent property but the management seems to care less about maintaining it, The Lifts were standard for a hotel of such repute,The Room was ok but i really felt that i paid more.The Internet was seemed even slower than the dial up connections. It has a roof top swimming pool and restaurant, spa and health club and shopping outlets. overall a "could have been Better" experience.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth.

Posted Apr 27, 2015 on Hotels
Not at all worth the money.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Much Better Hotels Around In Dhaka

Posted Feb 22, 2015 on Hotels
I choose this hotel as it was very close to the airport. The hotel is very expensive for what is offers and the Pan Pacific hotel is much better and cheaper than Dhaka Regency Hotel. Very disappointed with the room as there was no window and felt like being in a jail. Also the hotel needs a bit of a revamp as it looks dated and please upgrade the bath and shower as it was in a very bad condition. On a plus the staff in the Shisha lounge restaurant were very good and helpful.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Useful when there was no competition in the market

Posted Jan 18, 2015 on Hotels
Two-star hotel with pretensions. Superior rooms are a sturdy one-star. Management is zero. Staff are very friendly, but untrained. Breakfast buffet is average, but reasonable. Dinner buffet is over the top, too much unless you want to pig out. Over-priced by 50% in the slow season, probably more in other seasons. New product on the market is likely to hit this property hard. Used as a flight crew hotel by several airlines, which is a negative given their loud conduct until midnight. Bad taste at checkout.
4 out of 5
by ASHEET from New Delhi, India

Decent, but not great !!!

Posted Nov 26, 2014 on Hotels
Entrance to the hotel Ground floor was horrifying, but once you get to the Lobby Level ( Level 5), its reassuring. Worst was when my agent, a lady, was not allowed to come to my room for official work that was needed to be done. Where are we living.. stone age ????
2 out of 5
by Singh from Damascus

Principles

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
I stayed only 01 night out of 04 nights booked due to the callous attitude of the Hotel staff which goes against any decent human being who believes in equal treatment for all gender. The Hotel staff needs to be trained on upholding gender values. Otherwise rest of the services were satisfactory.