Ratings based on 146 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Canton

靠近市中心,不错的酒店

Posted Jul 16, 2016
舒适,整洁,设施齐全,服务周到。希望整治酒店后面的臭水塘。若你在此漫步,会闻到令人作呕的臭味!!健身房设施齐全,室外泳池水质不错,干净,整洁。
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in down city

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good hotel but not surroundings. Very bad smell,polluted dirty pool near Hotel!!!
3 out of 5
by Prashant from New Delhi

Pan Pacific needs a Revamp

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and needs a revamp. The furniture and the general ambience and the rooms look tired. The plus factor is the staff, who are courteous and try their best to make the stay comfortable, despite the run down state of the hotel.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Las Vegas, Nevada

Oh Dear, Oh Dear, What's happening?!

Posted Apr 10, 2016
Pros: All public areas, e.g. setting; pool area; lobby; dining room; the buffets/food; helpful staff.
Cons: Rooms are in dire need of complete remodel.
Location: There is a large shopping mall close by.
The Sonargoan is a “Tale of 2 Cities”: There is the “Shiny One on the Hill” and there are the “Slums”. The setting is very nice among the trees; there are impeccably maintained gardens; a beautiful pool area and a probably imagined sense of security, but enough to shield you from the frenzied traffic on the outside. The large reception area with coffee shop, ample seating, “sky-high” window walls and view of the exterior reflecting pools impart a sense of grandeur. The main restaurant serves excellent buffets. The waiter crew is charming and attentive. Alas, all that charm and 4 to 5 star rating come to naught the minute one steps out of the elevator. The hallways were in bad condition; the rooms were not much better. A big piece of carpet had been irregularly cut out of the carpet in my room and crudely replaced, evidently to get rid of a stain or burn. The plastic night curtain was brittle and falling apart, with moldy streaks at the folds. Bed sheets were grey and see-through. Beds were covered with a single acrylic blanket and 2 limp pillows. Toilet bowl, lavatory and bath tub had been painted over with white paint !!! The toilet seat was broken. Yellow stains were creeping out of too many edges and corners.The furniture were old and beaten up. I requested a room change the next day, which was somewhat grudgingly granted, but resulted in a slight improvement only. At night a good "spirit" put a white towel and slippers in front of my bed. I was touched!
4 out of 5
by Matthias

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 23, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by ryuichi

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 17, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

First time to stay

Posted Feb 25, 2016
Pros: I had two pairs of pants requiring repair. The hotel laundry service offered this service. They did within 30 minutes and did not even charge me.
Cons: I would not need any improvements for me to consider staying at this property again.
The hotel I normally stay at in Dhaka was under renovation (different ownership). So I decided to try Pan Pacific. It was in close proximity to the area I needed to go each day. The 4 things I want in a hotel is (1) good Wi-Fi for both emailing and Skype, (2) quiet, (3) non-smoking floors, and (4) CNN. They met my four goals. The buffet restaurant was very good. All staff were very friendly.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel near Bashundhara city shopping center

Posted Feb 17, 2016
Pros: Christmas decoration
Cons: Breakfast should be included in the price
Location: The hotel is in the central location of Dhaka city
The stay was good and comfortable. Christmas decoration was great. I love the swimming pool as well.
2 out of 5
by Sangeeta

Too expensive.

Posted Feb 2, 2016 on Hotels
Not worth the money. Very expensive. Make sure you get the newly renovated rooms only. The others are awful.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Exceeded my expectations completely.

Posted Feb 2, 2016
I travel continuously to regions such as this and this was a top of the line hotel that totally surprised me upon arrival.