Ratings based on 166 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Jakey

Wish to have better stay in future

Posted Jul 14, 2017 on Hotels
It didn't exceed my expectations. There were ongoing construction and lot of noise in my room during day time. They gave me a poor quality room because I booked through internet (hotel.com). Also they expose my identity and room number to visitors. I asked them to relocate me to a different room and they assigned me a horrible, small and single beded room.
4 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Jun 21, 2017 on Hotels
Overall the hotel is excellent with very good amenities, however the food and drink is very expensive.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 9, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka! Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write this great review about our iconic 5 Star Hotel. Over the years, we have had the pleasure of serving distinguished Guests such as you along with numerous VIPs, International Dignitaries and Presidents of various countries. The accolades you have bestowed on our team are very well received. As a team, we are delighted that you enjoyed your stay with us and that we “Exceeded Your Expectation”. We hope to see you again in the very near future! All our very best, Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

A typical Govt facility of Bangladesh!

Posted Apr 13, 2017
1. It was very annoying to see hotel employee were occupying the guest lounge sofas (entrance) as a resting place for them! As a guest I feel like I am in a public place competiing with them! 2. Behaviour of reception staff not to a standard like similar other hotel! They do not know how to serve in a commercial environment 3. Hotel service staff unnecessarily disturb by knocking room door and asking do you need anything! Very annoying!!! 4. Hotel staff judge people by dress & power in Bangladesh Govt 5. Shower room drainage system was not good! Flooding the bathroom while taking shower. 6. Overall standard, not acceptable
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017 by Customer Relations Officer, Hotel Management
Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka! While we wish you had a better experience, it is feedback like yours that we learn from, immediately correct and use to improve our service deliverable. We thank you for taking the time out of your busy day to share your feedback about our iconic 5 Star Hotel where we strive to “Exceed Your Expectations”. Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka strives very hard to deliver a consistent, exceptional Guest experience. It's apparent in your case that we fell short and we deeply sympathize with your situation. Kindly note that, we are thoroughly reviewing your mentioned concerns regarding service areas and looking at how we can improve. We have also shared your comments with relevant departments to be more cautious during these events and we promise to deliver a newly invigorated and enriching hotel experience for you on your next visit at Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka which we hope is very soon. All our very best, Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 22, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 11, 2017
Dear Esteemed Guest, Greetings from Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka! Thank you so much for taking your important time out to write this great review about our iconic 5 Star Hotel. We hope to see you again in the very near future! All our very best, Pan Pacific Sonargaon Dhaka Team
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haque

Best Hotel in central Dhaka

Posted Feb 24, 2017
Great service and wonderful atmosphere. Safe secure and willing to help.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from West Lafayatte, IN

DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL

Posted Jul 31, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: NOTHING.
Cons: EVERYTHING.
I and my fiance came from United States to visit our family in Dhaka. We got married and decided to stay at Pan Pacific Sonargaon, Dhaka for our wedding night. Although we mentioned several times that it was a special occasion, they gave us a terrible room. The air conditioner was out of order and when we complained, two men came in our room in the middle of the night to fix it. They are repairing the hotel and doing some noisy construction works in the building. They didn't notify us about this terrible noise while we were reserving the hotel online. They didn't even mention the noise when we called them to notify about our wedding night. We woke up very early due to the noise from the construction works right above our roof. Our room was vibrating and we were worried that the roof may fall down. We called the front desk and they said they will compensate for this noise with "free of charge" apples and bananas at the mini bar, which we found ridiculous. Then after a while they changed our room but the noise was still there. They are not notifying their guests about on-going noisy constructions before reservation. Moreover, they didn't reduce the price per night. I stayed in this hotel before and used to be decent. But this hotel is not a good hotel anymore. The quality of this hotel has been degraded largely over last two years. DO NOT STAY IN THIS HOTEL. THERE ARE PLENTY OF BETTER OPTIONS IN DHAKA.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good Hotel in down city

Posted Jul 14, 2016
Good hotel but not surroundings. Very bad smell,polluted dirty pool near Hotel!!!
4 out of 5
by Jonid from London

Dhaka!

Posted Jun 6, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel undergoing major and much needed renovation ... Very loud works all day. Pool is for swimming lessons on Saturday morning! Kids can be quite loud!
4 out of 5
by Chee Choon

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Prashant from New Delhi

Pan Pacific needs a Revamp

Posted Apr 29, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel is old and needs a revamp. The furniture and the general ambience and the rooms look tired. The plus factor is the staff, who are courteous and try their best to make the stay comfortable, despite the run down state of the hotel.