Ratings based on 53 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Convenient
Excellent service during the stay from Jan 10 to Jan 12, 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Comfortable, safe - but pricey

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Safety
Cons: Lower charges
Even though we prepaid room charges, we are asked to pay (block credit card) USD 500 for incidentals we may use. I felt this was offensive. Otherwise, the hotel is safe, comfortable but very pricey (room charges and all other things/ services)
1 out of 5
by M Raju from Dhaka

worst 5 star hotel ever

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
stay was comfortable but with the security level I felt like I was in a jail. outsiders are not allowed to meet any guests inside hotel so guests have to come outside hotel to meet friends. The price is way too expensive compared to the size of rooms and comfort. don't know how it got 5 star rating with these small sized rooms. will never book this hotel again and advice everyone to avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sven from Hong Kong

Business as usual...

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
What you would expect...
5 out of 5
by KHIM CHYE from Singapore

Friendly and Helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful especially the receiptionist manage to help to get a room to stay till I check-out at night because I have a night flight and the hotel is fully booked. The housekeeping personnel (Mr Sahed) did a good job in maintain my room clean and tidy. Again thank you very much for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was short stay, but pleasant also friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, friendly staff, great location also services.
Cons: Room was very little and the shower as well.
Location: Airport nearby. Unpredictable traffic also traffic jam.
Experience was great with hotel, staff, and other services. Always available for services. Did not encounter any issues with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Kowloon

Ghaka Radisson Blu

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip - usually stay at Regency or Best Western; need a hotel near the airport and customers. Hotel is fine - very secure too. Alcohol of course v expensive. Could do with a little more interest in the dining options. Gym & pool were OK too. Only complaint - could have done with firmer pillows on the bed.I'll most likley stay there again in future
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not worth what you pay

Posted Oct 4, 2015
At £170 per night in comparison to sonargow pan pacific at £105 i would say the latter is better. Restaurant prices and taste of food and quality of services gym/pool/ spa not up to international class. When i reached the room bellboy was annoyed when i said i requested twin beds not kingsize, bit of a huff puff, as he had unloaded bags. Did not believe me had to call reception from room to verify. The lobby is nice and staff do make an effort. I will choose alternative hotel next time.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bad Hotel. I will never stay in this hotel.

Posted Sep 10, 2015 on Hotels
Service was bad. Please do not stay at this hotel. Air condition did not work. Customer service very bad. They charge me extra for buffet lunch. When I asked them then they told me that for Friday buffet lunch fee is little high. But they should have told me this before. I asked for refund but they did not provide me any refund. They also asked me for deposit when I checked in. But I paid in full when I booked online. Overall bad service. Reception was rude and bad service. Buffet lunch quality was very bad. Please never stay ion this hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good

Posted Aug 6, 2015 on Hotels
Hotel Good, but very expensive