Ratings based on 57 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
81% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
Pros: Due to late departure flight, the hotel allowed me to check out at 3 pm with no extra charges
Hotel is safe and close to the Airport. Room is clean and comfortable.
4 out of 5
by MD MAINUR

Near to Airport

Posted Feb 22, 2017 on Hotels
Nice view, near to airport, nice garden....
2 out of 5
by rafal

Dirty and disappointing.

Posted Feb 11, 2017 on Hotels
Dirty old property. No upgrades to the room and facilities for many years. Lazy unhelpful service. Slow check in and check out. Rooms dirty and used. The only good part was the service at The sublime restaurant and the location. With new hotels opening in Dhaka The Radiason is the thing I the past. Better to stay at Le Meridien or at The Westin.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Close to everything

Posted Jan 16, 2017
Pros: All
Location: Convenient
Excellent service during the stay from Jan 10 to Jan 12, 2017
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from India

Comfortable, safe - but pricey

Posted Jul 21, 2016
Pros: Safety
Cons: Lower charges
Even though we prepaid room charges, we are asked to pay (block credit card) USD 500 for incidentals we may use. I felt this was offensive. Otherwise, the hotel is safe, comfortable but very pricey (room charges and all other things/ services)
1 out of 5
by M Raju from Dhaka

worst 5 star hotel ever

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
stay was comfortable but with the security level I felt like I was in a jail. outsiders are not allowed to meet any guests inside hotel so guests have to come outside hotel to meet friends. The price is way too expensive compared to the size of rooms and comfort. don't know how it got 5 star rating with these small sized rooms. will never book this hotel again and advice everyone to avoid this hotel.
4 out of 5
by Sven from Hong Kong

Business as usual...

Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
What you would expect...
5 out of 5
by KHIM CHYE from Singapore

Friendly and Helpful staff

Posted Mar 15, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel staff are friendly and helpful especially the receiptionist manage to help to get a room to stay till I check-out at night because I have a night flight and the hotel is fully booked. The housekeeping personnel (Mr Sahed) did a good job in maintain my room clean and tidy. Again thank you very much for your hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

It was short stay, but pleasant also friendly

Posted Feb 9, 2016
Pros: Cleanness, friendly staff, great location also services.
Cons: Room was very little and the shower as well.
Location: Airport nearby. Unpredictable traffic also traffic jam.
Experience was great with hotel, staff, and other services. Always available for services. Did not encounter any issues with the hotel.
4 out of 5
by Andrew from Kowloon

Ghaka Radisson Blu

Posted Dec 14, 2015 on Hotels
Business trip - usually stay at Regency or Best Western; need a hotel near the airport and customers. Hotel is fine - very secure too. Alcohol of course v expensive. Could do with a little more interest in the dining options. Gym & pool were OK too. Only complaint - could have done with firmer pillows on the bed.I'll most likley stay there again in future