Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.4 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by Sanyukta from delhi

peaceful, luxurious and happy

Posted Jun 3, 2015 on Hotels
We loved the minutest creative detail taken to build this hotel and amazing thoughts behind this overall layout which simply amazed us. We loved our stay and even extended it by another day. our only suggestion is that the hotel should have more variety in food and should price it better so that we can enjoy our food. Also at hotels.com the price does not include breakfast and dinner, which should be mandatory at such places because the village do not have any decent eating joint and paying for all 3 meals at Te Aroha becomes too taxing.
5 out of 5
by Ankit

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 28, 2015 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Himanshu from Delhi

Wonderful and peaceful stay at dhanachulli

Posted Nov 12, 2014 on Hotels
Hello everyone, we went to te aroha to celebrate our anniversary ... This property and the team didnt dissappoint us at all.. The team was in touch with us even prior to our arrival at the hotel. The property is very tastefully furnished and people who like to enjoy nature, this us the place to be .... Its peaceful and calm atmosphere overlooking the valley and the snow peaks will mesmerise every traveller... Special thanks to the manager and the staff especially vinod and birender to take care of all our needs. Thanks guys!! We will visit again soon... You can go here all year long..
5 out of 5
by yatin sethi from faridabad

great hotel to stay with

Posted May 28, 2014 on Hotels
Best short summer break from rising temperature in the lap of Himalayas.
2 out of 5
by Karthik from Mumbai

Te Aroha

Posted May 18, 2014 on Hotels
Good place, very expensive, little to do, poor service orientation. Good for Honeymooners n solitude seekers. Bad for families n children. They have suite rooms where kids are not allowed!!! In fact there are 3 beds but thats for "other purposes". As we were the only people (11 of us), we were asked to order breakfast previous night, lunch immediately after bfast n dinner after lunch!!! if u ordered milk n tea @4 u would be lucky to get it by 530!!! they said they make fm start..,, seriously. The chef failed to make desert too......
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Simly suoerb

Posted Apr 8, 2013
Pros: location
Cons: Having no TV in the room
Location is superb, staff is cooperative & responsive. Best hotel for people looking for silence & want to go away from city crowds.
5 out of 5
by richard from south australia

te aroha

Posted Mar 9, 2013
Pros: the excellent staff, room service, village tour
Cons: hot water runs out quickly in shower
Location: great location, very peaceful, great view of the stars
had a great stay for 3 nights. really nice hotel in a quiet location. the real strength of this hotel is the excellent service from staff. went out of their way to make my stay comfortable. great room, definitely recommend the masters bedroom. very comfortable room. great food service from the restaurant. went on the village walk and also the jungle walk with hotel staff, would recommend highly. this is a great get-away type hotel, very comfortable will satisfy all your needs. views of Himalayan peaks from room.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 14, 2012 on Hotels