Ratings based on 743 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from canada

Very nice hotel with convenient location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Very nice hotel with convenient location: walking distance to the beach, subway, good dining, shopping, playground. Friendly staff and clean rooms.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. We are very happy to hear you had a wonderful stay at the hotel. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Best in bcn

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Very good location best stafe nice 🏊 good food and you weel find a big nice mall just front your door
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire England

Great Hotel

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Rooms cleaned to a high standard every day. Bed was very comfy. About a 15 minute drive to Barcelona centre. Parking under the hotel you have to pay €36 per day for this. I wouldn't look for parking elsewhere we tried and it was very difficult so if you have a car budget for the parking fee. Great shopping centre across the road with modern shops & restaurants.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 6, 2017 by Maria, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion. I am sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kind Regards, Guest Service Dept.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

really disappointing and uncomfortable stay

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Cons: staffs attitude
rude staff, no one made me feel welcome at reception, in fact the opposite. For someone traveling alone this is one of the most important factors pool staff were rude, and the menu was over priced....at these prices and having to PAY to sit by the pool the staff should have been brilliant overall i felt really uncomfortable and would never recommend this hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 31, 2017 by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Rosie, Thank you for sharing your feedback with us. We apologize if the attitude of our team members at Front Desk and also in Purobeach have made you felt that way this is certainly unpleasant to hear and we are very sorry about that behavior. Even though we cannot change the past, we only can assure you that you are a valuable guest for us and the last thing we want is to see our guest leave dissatisfied. Be sure that these comments will be shared with the corresponding departments, and again we apologize for what happened. We hope that despite this incontinence you could enjoyed your time in Barcelona. We hope that we will have the chance to welcome you back to the hotel and to offer you the high quality service that you did expect and in fact deserve. Yours sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from toronto canada

Beautiful hotel . very close to the beach

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Beautiful Hilton hotel . Service was excellent . Less than 5 minute walk to the beach . Gorgeous pool area . You must have the breakfast . Great selection of all kinds of foods . For all the shoppers out there , there is s great mall directly across the street with tons of outside restarants and great shops . Hotel is about 20 minute cab ride from the centre of Barcelona . This hotel is more Americanized than most hotels in Barcelona . Less bed our stay here . Would definately reccomend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 18, 2017 by Guest Service Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Sonia, Thank you for your kind comments on this website. We are pleased to read that you had a great stay at the hotel and particularly pleased to heard that you appreciate the comfort of the rooms and breakfast, it is a pleasure to receive such a positive feedback. Thanks for sharing those pictures we are sure that all your suggestions will help other guests to enjoy even more their stay in Barcelona. We look forward to your visit very soon and to welcoming you at Hilton Diagonal Mar Barcelona. Kindest regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from C

A rather expensive option for an average experienc

Posted Jul 10, 2017
The hotel rooms are not spectacular and clearly do not warrant the price. Parking at the hotel is rediculously expensive. To top it off, there are only 4 elevators and you would have to wait quite a bit if the hotel is full.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Guest Services Dept., Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for taking the time to share your opinion with other travelers. Thank you for your comments and valuable feedback, sorry if the hotel haven’t meet your expectations, I would like to take the opportunity to inform you that the hotel has planned an extensive renovation and the first 100 rooms have already being completed. We will be more than happy to receive you in one of our new rooms next time you decide to visit us. We look forward to welcome you back again soon. Kindest regards,
3 out of 5
by mark

I will not recommend this hotel

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
All in all it was a good hotel, however I had some issues along the way. They played music til 2 am every night. They sold all the sun beds at the pool to people who are not hotel guests and they crashed my Iphone and refused to replace it with a new one.
5 out of 5
by Gregory

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 28, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 26, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels