Ratings based on 2,172 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Lancashire

Good hotel with beach nearby.

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Friendly helpful staff and good clean rooms.
Cons: Bigger pools.
Location: Location was a little out of the centre which made it a little expensive as we used taxis.
We enjoyed our stay in Barcelona. The hotel was as advertised with good room service. There were two outdoor pools in the hotel, and although they were only small, we made good use of them, which was a bonus. Lots to see and do. Unfortunately, our stay was for three days. Could have filled many more days with things to do.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from england bristol

great location

Posted Aug 18, 2017
The hotel was perfect. Very clean very modern and the staff couldn't be more welcoming. The pools were a perfect addditon and we spent lots of time there. I would say that there isn't much room on the roof top pool with only 10 or so sunbeds but we were more than happy to be up early to get our spot. The pool on the 3rd floor was also very nice and situated next to a very pleasant restaurant with great food and cocktails.The hotel is only a 10 minute walk to the beach which we loved. I wanted a quiet location rather than having hundreds of people walking outside the hotel. And this was perfect, the mall was a great addition as there was lots of places to have breakfast lunch and tea. We travelled across Barcelona using the metro every day, which is also only a 2 minute walk to the closest station. With only a 25 minute metro to the town centre the location of the hotel meant that we saw all of the attractions. A prefect holiday with a great hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello Joe, Thanks for taking your time in writting your review, we want you to know that we are very pleased to see that you enjoyed your stay in our hotel, and our location. Our two pools are made to relax and enjoy the amazing views to the sea, we hope that you did it. We would love to welcome you again in the future, come back soon. Regards Santiago Hernández
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Glasgow

Perfect hotel for a birthday celebration

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: Ambience and location.
Cons: Quicker lifts!
Location: Near the beach and lots of good places to eat and shop nearby.
We have stayed in this hotel on 2 other occasions and chose this for my 60th birthday celebrations in the city. Family and friends had 4 other rooms and were all very pleased with both the location and the ease of transport to get anywhere we needed to be, I would stay here again,
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello Lynda, Thanks for your review and congratulations for your birthday, we are very pleased to know that you chose us to spend this day in Barcelona, and we really hope that you enjoyed your stay with us, we also hope that you enjoyed our location, close to the beach and a great shopping center. Come back whenever you want, we are here for you. Regards Santiago Hernández
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 10, 2017
Very nice hotel has most to offer , and the pool on the roof is beautiful, my only fault would be I had room service and the bread was stale, we advised the staff of this in the morning as we were leaving that day and her response was well why didn't you tell us that day, not wanting to get in to anything we just left it and paid the 7 Euro as we had a long day ahead, but the reason being was because we ordered room service around 1am and couldn't be bothered with the hassle that time of night and did not think it would be a issue to advise in the morning. Also we smashed some glass and had room service and the glass was still on the floor after service. Other than them 2 faults most staff very friendly and lovely place to stay near the beach, around 10-15 Euro in to the centre via taxi. And they also provided me with Late checkout on my final day with the package hotel romantica.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from U.K

Great room but noisy room

Posted Aug 10, 2017
The fact that there is no kettle etc was understandable but when asked for hot water we were charged 3 euros for a really small amount and the room service took above 45 mins. However, The staff were friendly and polite. The rooms were fancy and clean however the door to the open plan bathroom and bedroom did not stay shut unless the air con was off. We could also hear our neighbours . And some weird loud mechanical noises during the night such as drainage or pipes with water going down them. The lifts are also awful and slow. They don't correlate to the direction people are going. Food was a bit pricey considering you don't have your own kitchen but neither the less the food was still tasty. The swimming pool is also absolute tiny. I was looking most forward to this but was hugely disappointed. The hotel is in a good location. Overall it would be scored a 3 out of 5
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello, thanks for sharing your opinion. We are glad to know that you liked our room and staff. The charges for the kettle are for the service. If you ask for food and drink this service is include, We are a skyscraper, thanks for your patience. Our lifts have amazing views and we are working on a new intelligent system that will make them work faster. Our food is made with natural products that come from fair trade and offer the best quality. We have different restaurants with different menu. We hope you have enjoyed our two pools which are made to have a dip, relax and enjoy the views. We hope you can give us another chance, we will be pleased to see you soon. Santiago Hernández Director
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel near to all transport

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Near for transport breakfast was delightful very wide choice of food. Room was always clean food at the bar was reasonable
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review and share your nice experience with us. Effectively the hotel is right next door to a large shopping centre and the beach is a short 10 min walk. Also, there is a taxi rank across the road and the bus station is also very close. Our breakfast is made to cover a complete Mediterranean diet you will find hot and cold options, dessert, natural juices, coffee and tea and many more options. We are happy to know that you enjoyed it. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us and we hope to see you again. Regards Santigago Hernández Director
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from scotland

Good hotel close to transport links and beach

Posted Aug 9, 2017
Unusual ensuite arrangement which some people may not like. A sort of open plan glass wall arrangement between bedroom and shower/ toilet. Hotel was Clean but needs upgrade as some parts starting to look scruffy. Pool area very small. Toiletries poor. Staff excellent and location great. Fabulous views from 24th floor which made our stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review, our location is close to the beach and we have a shopping center a few steps from the hotel, in front of our doors you can find a touristic bus and a taxi station, and there is a metro station very close to the hotel. We are glad that you enjoyed the amazing sea views and the views to the city that we offer. Our bathrooms are made with modern designs, to take the best profit of the light and they are completely private. We hope to see you again with us, come back soon. Regards Santiago Hernández
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from essex uk

Great location

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: All round great place to stay
Cons: Reception area could do with a revamp
Stayed for 5 nights Aug 17, Hotel is in a great location, all amenities close by. Clean and comfortable rooms, we had a sea view and wow I loved it Pool area is small but adequate in my opinion, towels are provided at pool which was a bonus mini bar fridge in room which is complimentary and replenished every day (still water, fizzy water, coke, lemonade and a beer) also a bottle opener Shopping mall next door, metro just across the road, beach approx 10 mins walk A word of warning though, please be aware of trams when crossing road, they are very quiet and just seem to appear
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review, our location is close to the beach and we have a shopping center a few steps from the hotel, in front of our doors you can find a touristic bus and a taxi station, and there is a metro station very close to the hotel. We have two pools, one on the third floor with a terrace and a bar next to it, and another one on the 23 floor with amazing sea views. They are made to relax and enjoy the great views. We hope that you enjoyed our free minibar service. We would love to welcome you again in the future. Regards Santiago Hernández
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Switzerland

Great Location

Posted Aug 7, 2017
I enjoyed my stay in the hotel very much. clean rooms, friendly staff and great location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 9, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello, we are glad that you enjoyed yous stay in our hotel and our location, which is very close to the beach. We are pleased that you felt comfortable with us, and we would love to have you again with us in the future. Regards Santiago Hernández
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from dublin

Close to beach and shopping mall

Posted Aug 5, 2017
Close to beach which is s plus if u are a beach goer, mall next door too, reception and bar staff so good but the dudes on the door need replaced asap!! So rude and obnoxious, these guys are the first impression you get of hotel when first arrive and it's not a good one!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Director, Hotel Management
Hello, Thanks for your review, we are glad to know that you felt comfortable with us and that you enjoyed our location, which is very close to the beach. Thanks for letting us know this information, we will take it in account. Regards Santiago Hernández