Ratings based on 1,976 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles!

The Red Sea!

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Why would any one design a shower that puts more water on the bathroom floor!, then it does down the drain. For all the attachments they had in the shower, I used 30% of my towels wiping up the floor, after the showers.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 17, 2018 by Santiago Hernández Director, Hotel Management
Hi William, Thanks a lot for your comments, all of them help us to improve our service and facilities every day. I´m glad to see your ratting and realize you enjoyed you stay, bus I´m really disappointed to read about the issue with the shower. We will share your words with our maintenance department in order they check your room and take the appropriate measures. Don´t hesitate to stay with us again next time you visit Barcelona. Kindest regards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 6, 2018
Really nice hotel and great location , 2nd time back and I will be back again soon! Top floor pool is great too
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 10, 2018 by Santiago Hernández Director, Hotel Management
Good morning, Thanks a lot for your rating. It´s a pleasure for us to see it´s your second time with us and you will come back!!! I´m happy to see you enjoyed our location just 4 km away from the city centre and really well connected by metro, tram and bus, and olso our swimming pool. We have two heated pools opened all the year, and from the one of the 23rd floor you can enjoy one of the best views of the city and the Mediterranean sea. See you next time you are back in Barcelona !!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Hotel Barcelona Princess is a PRINCESS

Posted Jan 5, 2018
Pros: Out of town but close to beach and transport links. Modern and nicely furnished hotel rooms with great views. Nice restaurants.
Cons: Tea and coffee making facilities should be provided in each room. We had to rely on room service, which delivered cold cappuccinos each morning.
Location: Beach, Museu Blau, Shopping centre next door.
Our stay at the hotel was a winner overall. The cost of the room was very affordable and we enjoyed that it was out of the main touristy areas of the city. Staff and reception were brilliant. Nice to have the gowns and slippers.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Detroit, MI

Pretty to Look At...

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: Looked clean and new
Cons: Noise dampening from room above
Location: Close to the water but quite a ways from downtown. Not within walking distance of the main part of town.
The hotel appearance is very nice...but thats as far as it goes. Unfortunately, you can hear everything that goes on above you...sliding chair, something dropped, etc. The floor is ceramic tile so it has no padding for noise. The beds are similar to my childhood bed, on rollers and slide too easily. If you move a lot when you sleep, you will probably wake up in a different spot in the room. You can also hear the water rushing through the pipes when the toilet is flushed above you. Over all...to me, was not worth the money.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Would have been a 5-star, except for a few "buts"

Posted Jan 4, 2018
Pros: The location and the restaurant.
Cons: The rooms could benefit from more sound-proofing, the gym is in dire need of an upgrade, the behavior of a few of the staff tarnishes their image,
Location: The location is excellent, close to the beach, local restaurants, shopping and the metro.
I can see where some guests would give a 5-star rating to the Barcelona Princess. The hotel is excellent in many respects but sadly, a little rough around the edges. For example, most of the staff were extremely polite and professional but there were two who were downright rude. The room had a modern, elegant decor with a comfortable bed and free mini-bar but the sink in the bathroom had a slow drain. The location perfectly fit my needs - 5 minutes to one of the world's best urban beaches, local fare and the metro right across the street, shopping minutes away. The facilities were excellent except for the gym which had 2 treadmills - one creaky and the other broken. On balance, it's a good stay which can be excellent with a few minor touches.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from florida

Posted Jan 4, 2018
It was a great hotel, everything was perfect. Very clean, quiet and nice location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Very Good but Not Quite Excellent

Posted Jan 1, 2018
Pros: Friendly staff, modern, great breakfast buffet.
Cons: Room lighting. Sealing the shower door.
Location: Previously mentioned.
The staff was phenomenal--very friendly, courteous and most accommodating with everything. The buffet breakfast was wonderful. There was a huge variety to choose from, including fresh fruit at the healthy end to a variety of delectable pastries at the other. In between were cereals, breads with spreads to choose from, crepes, waffles, and the ever-present-in-Spain thinly sliced hams and cheeses. We had a corner room with fabulous views--the Mediterranean on one side and a view of the city on the other. The room was slightly awkward in its layout and a little small. The worst part was the lighting. There simply wasn't enough light. There was no light in the closet and it was very difficult to see inside. I also didn't like the tile floor with no rugs, although it was clear to see it was very clean. The bathroom was very modern and clean but the shower door didn't quite seal and if you weren't careful to point the shower head away from the door, the water leaked on the floor. The location was a mixed bag. It was a 15-minute taxi ride from the central city, but it was right next door to a huge shopping mall, a museum, and it was about a block from the water. Overall, we enjoyed the stay very much, but we had to overlook the drawbacks just mentioned.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Everything is good

Posted Dec 30, 2017
The experience is fantastic and stay are more helpful
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Comfortable hotel

Posted Dec 27, 2017
The location is great, staff were friendly and the overall experience was excellent. Couldnt think of anything to complain about.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston, TX

Great place with friedly staff

Posted Dec 26, 2017
This was a great place very friendly and the fact that they have us a complementary phone with hotspot was a plus. This hotel views and food were amazing.