Ratings based on 496 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Phoenix, AZ

Great hotel with breakfast and gym

Posted Mar 22, 2017
Ayres Hotels are always great to stay at. This one had a comfortable room, hot and cold breakfast and a decent workout gym. The only thing they need to change is the air conditioning in the room. I could never get it to cool the room down and it would stay muggy and warm. We finally ended up just leaving the windows open to keep the air fresh and cool. Other then that, it's a good place to stay for the area on either family travel or business.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Mar 15, 2017
Very clean and comfortable room. Excellent value.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear David, Thank you for your wonderful compliments and rating. I am pleased to see that you enjoyed our clean and comfortable accommodations. We hope to welcome you back soon! Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with heritage architecture

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms, antique decorations
Cons: Front desk service
Clean rooms which offers social hours with free drinks and snacks
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Salt Lake City

friendly staff and easy access to freeway

Posted Mar 9, 2017
Pros: spacious room and breakfast
The front desk was very friendly and efficient. check in and check out process were very smooth. Spacious room. easy access to freeway.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful experience!

Posted Mar 7, 2017
Very clean and staff very friendly and helpful. Would definitely stay there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel need earlier breakfast time.

Posted Mar 7, 2017
It would be good to have the option of earlier breakfast, since we were up and out early an early breakfast would of been better suited.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 17, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Valued Guest, Thank you for your valuable insight concerning our breakfast hours. We will keep this in mind when looking to make changes in the future. I hope to have the opportunity in welcoming you back soon. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from utah

Nice hotel with easy acess to the highway

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Pleasant stay. Staff courteous. Great breakfast. Clean. Beds very comfy. Beautiful room. Cant say anything negative.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yuba City

Great hotel near the Fairplex

Posted Feb 13, 2017
Stayed here for a work trip. Always impressed with the staff, the rooms, and the quiet at Ayres hotels.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 24, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Wesley, Thank you for your wonderful review and rating. We are delighted to know that you enjoyed your work trip and hope you will visit us anytime you find yourself in the neighborhood! Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice clean hotel.

Posted Jan 31, 2017
Pros: Breakfast was always good in the past.
Cons: Breakfast was cold...not warm. Tables needed to be wiped down.
Location: shopping
This is a nice hotel but I didnt enjoy the guests who were smoking outside the entrance or the dog that was going bathroom.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 8, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Vera, Thank you for taking the time to review your stay. Please accept our sincere apologies for the less than stellar experience at breakfast. We hope this does not deter you from returning. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Just excellent

Posted Dec 25, 2016
Stayed for one night stay. Front desk was super friendly. Room was spacious and clean. Showers had great pressure & temperature. Beds were comfortable. Breakfast was standard (not overcrowded and no shortage on food). Would like to come back here again for another stay!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear OC Resident, Thank you for lending us your insight into your visit to Ayres Suites Diamond Bar. We all sincerely appreciate your warm compliments on our accommodations, amenities, and friendly service. Please visit us again soon! Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager