Ratings based on 565 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Graton, CA

in town for a wedding

Posted Dec 11, 2017
Pros: Large rooms Friendly staff. Breakfast
Cons: nothing
Location: Close to shopping centers and many choices for eating out.
We were in town for a wedding. Our group needed three rooms but we were all checking in on different days and times. The staff worked with us to allow early check ins and put us all on the same floor. One of our group had a small dog so we also needed a pet friendly room. Our stay was smooth as silk. The breakfast was outstanding and parking a breeze. This was also all happening during the LA fires and Ayres was also housing many firefighters. This is a true community hotel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from san francisco

Nice hotel nice location and good breakfast

Posted Dec 6, 2017
Excellent and was a family reunion and all of us enjoyed I will recommend everyone this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Quiet and Classy

Posted Dec 5, 2017
Pros: I hate to keep writing about this hotel and how good it is because its harder to get a room there.
Cons: I wish it had a pool.
Location: Easy access to Brea.
Love the jetted tubs at this hotel. Breakfast and Chef is fantastic. Always clean and never a problem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Loved the room and the staff. Also I loved how they had snacks and etc out for sell at a affordable price
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles, CA

Bestill My Heart

Posted Dec 3, 2017
Pros: It truly feels like a home away from home. Quiet too. Nice heated pool area.
Cons: Fines should be imposed on double-parkers.
Location: Things to do: In-N-Out Burger. 'Nuff said. But if you really need something to do, try giving a visit to the Arabian Horse Center at nearby Cal Poly U
I fell in love with the Ayres hotel chain about 15 years ago, and they continue to impress me to this day. I have to say I miss the old room decor, but updates are necessary for any hotel chain to thrive. The Diamond Bar location is just beautiful. It's nestled in a wonderful, safe location as well. The only way the experience could improve is if they could tighten up on double-parking by inconsiderate guests. There was an average of five cars taking up two spaces each night which is significant for a property of this size. But that's the worst I can say about my stay. Breakfast was hot and tasty as well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 5, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Lady J, Thank you for taking the time to leave us a pleasant review based on your recent stay with us. I want to thank you for always being loyal to the Ayres Hotel collection. It is always a pleasure to have such loyal guests staying with us! I do want to apologize for the parking situation. We will definitely be looking into this for the convenience of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sacramento

Great Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2017
Pros: The facility is very clean, close to restaurants, and despite backing up to a freeway, very quiet.
Cons: The complimentary "happy hour" setting should offer beer that most people would consume. Rolling Rock and Bud Lite are not palatable to most people.
Check in was quick and very easy. The clerk was very pleasant and very cheerful. She was very helpful with information about local restaurants with various types of cuisine. The hotel was very clean, and amazingly quiet.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Diamond Bar

Diamond Bar Ayres

Posted Nov 28, 2017
It’s the best places to stay in Diamond Bar. All around very luxurious and welcoming atmosphere
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Wonderful stay! Close to everything. Quiet area. Room was very comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from diamond bar

Diamond bar is in the middle of nowhere

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Great hotel with great staff . had a relaxing time i recommend this over holiday inn across the street any day
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2017 by Ayres Hotels, Hotel Management
Dear Steph, Thank you for taking the time to write a review following your recent stay. We are happy to see that we were able to accommodate you. Thank you for noticing our attentive team members and we hope you choose to stay with us again anytime you find yourself in the area. Sincerely, Beatriz Peon General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern California

Attractive hotel

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Close to freeways (if you must use), close to alternate routes for shopping, entertainment and Cal State Pomona!