Ratings based on 364 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Clean room and friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Undergoing renovation, but rooms are nice

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Undergoing renovation, but rooms are finished and real nice. Staff is courteous and efficient. Don't book with Expedia,though, if you want the "complementary" breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review! We are delighted that you enjoyed your stay and our newly renovated rooms. We would be glad to help you book directly in the future if you choose. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from high desert

Very comfortable and clean

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Very clean and comfortable bed. The only thing I didn't like was the construction that was being made to the hotel, we had to go outside to get to the elevator. We also had loud neighbors that were partying next door. Not cool when you have to get up at 4am the next day.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 13, 2017 by Front Desk, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property, Sonia. We would like to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced during your stay. A restful night for our guests is of the utmost importance to our team. We will be reviewing our procedures to ensure that this does not occur in the future. We sincerely hope you will provide us with another opportunity to accommodate you in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Friendly staff and comfortable beds

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Staff was extremely pleasant and helpful. Hotel was clean and smelled clean even though it was under renovations. Beds were comfortable and had a good night sleep.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, your warm review is much appreciated! We are thrilled to hear that your stay was nothing but comfortable. We look forward to seeing you in the near future!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
It's being remodeled right now. So it's a bit hard to find a parking lot at night. But overall, everything inside is just fine and good enough to stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, we are sorry to hear that you had trouble finding a parking space. We definitely are always willing to do what we can to accommodate our guests. On the other hand we are happy that your stay was great!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from azusa

great

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: food
awesome, really like to stay for the coming vacation
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Robert, thank you for reviewing our property! We are delighted to hear that you enjoyed your stay with us. We look forward to accommodating you in the future!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Brea

Week away from while home was being painted

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: I think it's in a convenient location, 57 & 60 freeways. Even being that close, I was not bothered by traffic noise during the night.
Cons: I think they are taking care of the improvements needed by the renovation that seems to be taking quite some time to complete.
Location: While the location is freeway convenient, it's still quite a drive to nearby attractions i.e. the theme parks, beaches, L. A. & Hollywood, etc.
I had heard from a friend who stayed here that it was under renovation, but that was back in May and my stay was in August. Also other reviews stated about the renovation, but I thought since I wouldn't be around during the day, the night time would be ok, and it was. Serious drawback is the restaurant facilities or lack thereof. I thought $13 for a breakfast buffet was a bit steep. Their hours were also unfriendly. The "restaurant" was not open for lunch and their dinner offerings were sorely lacking. I understand it's all because of the renovation and looking back I should've chosen another hotel in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Front Office Manager, Hotel Management
Sue, your warm review is much appreciated. We are delighted that you chose us and hope we made you feel home away from home. We would also like to add that we appreciate all the patience as we are trying our best to enhance our property. Again thank you for staying with us and we look forward to seeing you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Aug 19, 2017
Nice hotel but unfortunately the drainage in the bathroom clogged up to flood... please fix it
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 19, 2017 by Hotel Managment, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review. We would like to apologize for any inconvenience you may have experienced during your stay. This information will be passed onto our engineering department to ensure it does not affect future reservations. We hope to see you again!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good for the expectancies for a hotel in renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Holiday Inn DB, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property! Please come back to visit us anytime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Construction was a bit inconvenient but the overall stay was good. Great rooms. Staff was helpful. Elevators were limited due to construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, we appreciate any candid review in order to enhance our service. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. We hope to see you in the near future!