Ratings based on 353 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
77% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Good for the expectancies for a hotel in renovations.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 11, 2017 by Holiday Inn DB, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to review our property! Please come back to visit us anytime!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Construction was a bit inconvenient but the overall stay was good. Great rooms. Staff was helpful. Elevators were limited due to construction.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, we appreciate any candid review in order to enhance our service. I am happy to hear that our staff was able to meet your needs. We hope to see you in the near future!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 26, 2017
Hotel under construction. First night shower was cold, water coming out of hot side was cold and gray
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, we want to take our time to apologize for any inconvenience during your stay. We are trying our best to enhance our property to give our most valuable guest the amenities they deserve. We will definitely look into this matter and will forward your comments to management.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 30, 2017
Great hotel! Room was great but the restaurant could offer a little more.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by front office manager, Hotel Management
Anonymous, thank you for your review! We will definitely forward your comment to the restaurant!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rowland Heights, CA

Nice hotel for the weekend or emergency lodging.

Posted May 24, 2017
Went here because there was a power outage that affected most of Rowland Heights that weekend and my place was hot and I couldn't sleep and deal with the heat. The hotel was remodeling but was not really a big deal. Noise was minimal. They Updated everything, at least the part that was already done. Staff could be friendlier. I don't really like the $150 deposit for "accidental" issues or whatever that was that the desk person told me. Sorry, was sleepy when I checked in since it was almost midnight. They didn't really give me a reason why. I've been to countless hotels and never had to put a deposit on my credit card. Not sure if maybe because I had my kids with me, although they're already 12 and 13. Anyway, the stay was good and uneventful, which was expected except for the deposit requirement that took 3 days for them to return to my credit card.
5 out of 5
by Alessio

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Cheked in at night and woke up to find a note by the door which states that they never changed the bed sheets. Called front desk and was promised that by 3 p.m. they will clean the room and change with new beddings, came back late at night to find that the room was never touched. So furious that night. 3 day woke up with a note that if I need the room cleaned, I must call the front desk. What the........NEVER AGAIN.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 27, 2017 by Front Desk Manager, Hotel Management
Vinah, thank you for your review. As a team we would like to apologize for any inconveniences caused through your stay. Please note that the room was cleaned prior to your check in we just wanted to inform you that since you had a do not disturb sign we needed to be notified if you needed your room to be cleaned. Again we are sorry if you feel we have failed to provide the expectations you had. We hope you will come back again in the near future.
5 out of 5
by Jason

Just what I needed

Posted Mar 27, 2017 on Hotels
Friendly front desk and staff. Breakfast was on time and hot. Friendly servers and atmosphere. My business during the day was a test of strength and endurance. It was nice to come back to a safe and comfortable place to relax and rest. Highly recommend and will book again in the future.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

The hotel was located where I needed to be.

Posted Mar 19, 2017
The hotel will be very nice after their renovation is done.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 28, 2017 by Holiday Inn Diamond Bar, Hotel Management
Thank you for your for your review! We are delighted that our guests are as excited for the renovation as we are. We hope to see you soon!
5 out of 5
by Charly

Posted Mar 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 10, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Charly, thank you for your warm review! We look forward to having you again in the near future!