Ratings based on 190 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from israel

Nice hotel close to center

Posted Oct 1, 2017
This is my favorite hotel when I visit Antwerpen ,it's my 4th stay and it improves every time
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Israel

Very nice hotel close to center

Posted Sep 26, 2017
This is my 4th time in the Plaza and I have to command them for improving every time
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear guest, Thank you very much for reviewing our hotel. It is a pleasure reading that you enjoyed your stay. Hopefully we meet again! Kind regards from The Plaza Hotel, Madelinde Gerrets Front Office/Guest Relations
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

NICE, COMFORTABLE

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Ebookers
Pros: PLEASANT ATMOSPHERE, NICE STAFF AND COMFORTABLE ROOMS
Cons: THE INTERNET SHOULD BE ABLE TO CONNECT IF YOU ADVERTISE THIS AS ONE OF THE FEATURES
Location: CENTRAL LOCATION
EVERYTHING WAS EXCELLENT EXCEPT FOR THE INTERNET CONNECTION WHICH DID NOT CONNECT....
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017 by Madelinde Gerrets, Hotel Management
Dear Susanne, Thank you very much for taking the time reviewing our hotel. The Plaza Hotel added extra acces points earlier this year in order to improve the WIFI in the hotel. I am very sorry to hear that it didn't work out for you and I will follow this up with our technical department. Thank you very much for your constructive feedback. Kind regards, Madelinde Gerrets Front Office/Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Marc

Best hotel in Antwerp

Posted Jun 19, 2017 on Hotels
Perfect as always. This is the best old style hotel in Antwerp. Shower rooms are new, modern and fabulous. Rooms are amazing space, great value
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Marc, Thank you for taking the time to provide our team with such wonderful feedback in regards to your recent stay with us at The Plaza Hotel Antwerp. The team and I feel humbled by your kind words. I will make sure to share your compliments with the rest of the team, for whom it was a treat to assist you during your stay. Thank you again for sharing your great experience with not only the team but our valued future guests. Kind regards, Madelinde Gerrets Front Office/Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Gershon

Great Experience

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
An old cozy hotel very unique excellent service delicious food
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Gershon, Thank you for sharing your invaluable feedback with us. We're delighted we could accommodate you during your stay and that we left you with a good impression. It is a pleasure for the whole Plaza team to receive such nice comments! We all hope to see you again soon at The Plaza Hotel Antwerp. Kind regards, Madelinde Gerrets Front Office/Guest Relations
5 out of 5
by Wallan

Posted Jun 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 3, 2017
Dear Wallan, Thank you so much for your review. At The Plaza Hotel we strive to provide a superior service experience for every customer; therefore your feedback is very important to us. We strive to make our guests' experiences an unforgettable one and hope you will keep us in mind for your next trip to Antwerp! Kind regards, Madelinde Gerrets Front Office/Guest Relations
3 out of 5
by Thomas

ugh

Posted May 2, 2017 on Hotels
Hotel needs a make over
4 out of 5
by Rebecca

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 29, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel - giving easy access to Antwerp sights

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: Friendly staff, comfortable rooms, UK channels on TV, good location
Location: Easy access to key Antwerp locations
Was visiting to see Iron Maiden at the Sportpalais Antwerp airport is a bit remote from the city centre - bus to Berchem station followed by team / train / bus to the central station. Fortunately, the city has a comprehensive travel network. Although you can get to the hotel by tram from the main station (tram stop ~50m from hotel), it is only a pleasant 15 - 20 min. walk via a detour through the Stadtspark. The area around the hotel was surprisingly quiet Spent the afternoon visiting the old town, which is fairly compact and has many picturesque sights before returning to the hotel to recharge and head off for Maiden. (direct tram from hotel to Sportpalas) Sportpalais is a similar capacity the the O2 Arena, but facilities are not as good. However managed to get away quickly after the gig in time for a nightcap back at the hotel.