Ratings based on 13 Verified Reviews

2.7 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
2.8 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
2.7 Room comfort
2.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Great All around, people and place!

Posted Jan 21, 2017
Checked in, got wrong room late so didn't argue. Next morning the GM fixed us up right away no issues. Changed rooms, stayed 3 days. Rooms clean, staff is friendly and area is great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
We are happy to hear you enjoyed your stay. Thank you for staying with us and taking the time to comment. Hope to see you again in the near future !
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ohio

Nice Hotel with great pool deck area

Posted Jan 2, 2017
Pros: Loved the pool area but was a little cold from the sliding doors being left open on a forty degree night. Very convenient access to interstate 10.
Cons: Rooms need updating, bathrooms, beds and comforters,
Location: Located right off Interstate 10. Hollywood Bay St. Louis 15 min. away, Gulfport 15 min., Diamondhead Country Club next door. Small shopping plaza
Great indoor pool and hot tub area, rooms need some updating, restaurant was closed due to renovations, place has great potential with some room updates. Laundry area but the dryer was broke, ample parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 2, 2017 by Roger Jones, General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us. We have remodeled/updated more than half of our rooms. Sorry you didn't stay in one of our new ones. Hoping you will be happy to hear we should have them all finished by Spring so that ALL our guests will enjoy a clean and comfortable rooms at our competitive prices. We do wish to thank you for taking time to comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Posted Nov 30, 2016
Pros: The friendly staff and convenient location.
The hotel staff was extremely nice and helpful. The hotel itself is undergoing renovation but it was very quiet and we did not have any problems. The room was nice and clean. We were hoping to use the indoor pool but it isn't heated. We did use the hot tub and overall had a good experience here.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2016 by C. Hiers, , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying at our Inn and taking the time to comment. Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay and our staff was helpful. Hope to see you again !
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

Hmm...

Posted Oct 23, 2016
Location: Diamondhead is a retirement community with two 18 hole golf course. So you either golf or visit relatives.
This hotel use to be an excellent place to stay. It's very obvious that zero effort has been put into maintaining this place. My Aunt said it was a dump, but The Econo Lodge across the street was booked. For the money, this place has what is needed: bed, working a/c, hot running water. Don't expect anything more and you'll be good to go.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 28, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
First we want to thank you for staying with us. We are glad to hear our Inn provided what you needed for a value. You might like to hear we have been remodeling...new furniture, flat screens televisions, Serta Perfect Sleepers, new carpets, linens, and currently adding new color schemes throughout the property. We also are now providing 5 Showtime-Movie Channels and FREE Wi-Fi . We thank you for taking the time to comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Complete Dump!

Posted Oct 11, 2016
Pros: Nothing!
Cons: All of the above! I don't even see how this place stays in business other than suckering people in and taking their $.
Beware of this hotel!!!! They will take your $$$ and leave you in filthy room!!! Below is a list of issues we brought up upon arrival to this hotel. 1) No parking. They allowed several people to double park or even park side ways taking up 10 spots. I paid for a room but can't even park? 2) All of our towels had red hair stuck in them - gross! I called down and requested new towels and was told that they wouldn't have any clean towels until the next day. What good does that do me - I need to take a shower tonight? 3) Sink would not drain. They sent a maintenance guy up but within 5 minutes of him leaving it was back stopped up. 4) Brown splatter throughout the bathroom 5) A white substance along the baseboards - what is this a crack house? 6) Urine stains on sheets/comforter - again I was told no clean sheets until the next day. What good does that do me? 7) Exposed light sockets and cable lines 8) Phone did not work. Neither did wifi. We brought up all of these issues upon arrival and requested a refund to move to another hotel. I was told that we would still be charged even if we left. As of Friday night I have left 4 messages with hotel general manager/owner and he has not returned my call. If I am not given a full refund I will be taking this up with the BBB and my credit card company asap. I have posted pics of all of the issues.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by Manager, Hotel Management
We want to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced. We wish we would of known the other issues. Our records show our desk clerk, went out and moved her car across the street so you could park your car. She also noted she took care of your new sheets and towels right after you mentioned it. She was unaware of the 5 inches of sheetrock missing behind the tv cabinet or the heat lamp bulb missing. You checked in about 1 am and received literally our last room. The entire Mississippi Gulf Coast was full due to Cruisin the Coast the World's largest antique auto event. Thus explaining the lack of parking due to all the auto trailers. We thank you for your comments which help us to continue to improve our Inn.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not was was expected from the photos seen.

Posted Oct 10, 2016
Pros: Friendly staff. Ok location. Not much more to say far enough away from highway 49 but close enough to interstate. Big pool news to be heated
Cons: Room conditions and lack of telling you that there is a difference in rooms
Location: Good variety
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 21, 2016 by R. Jones , GM, Hotel Management
We were glad to hear you were happy with our staff and location. On Expedia websites we list all the amenities in each room type. Primary difference as you may now know is first floor rooms cost more but include refrigerators, microwaves, hair dryers and iron & boards. You save money, as you did climbing those steps to the second floor rooms. Hope to have to back in a first floor room next year. Please book early if coming to Crusin the Coast again, the World's largest antique auto event. We do thank you for taking the time to comment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2016
This was probably a very nice hotel when it was first built. Needs a LOT of remodeling. My room had an old tv that had awful reception, no refrigerator or microwave, of which was listed on the room reservation, and they didn't change the sheets or even make the bed the whole 3 days we were there. All they did each day was to replace the towels....nothing else.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 20, 2016 by R. Jones, GM, Hotel Management
We do wish to apologize for the inconveniences you experienced while at our Inn. First their is absolutely NO EXCUSE for the housekeeper not cleaning you room properly every day. That's why we give them paychecks. Our records don't show any comments from you about the cleanliness or tv reception, which could of been corrected. We are proud of our cable with 5 Showtime/Move Channels as well as all ESPN networks. You were in our discounted upstairs rooms which do not include refrigerators and microwaves as noted on all websites as well as Expedia. The refrigerators and microwaves are only in our first floor rooms, which cost slightly more. If ever your not happy with your room at any hotel, please tell the desk so they can give you a new one. We do wish to thank you for taking the time to comment.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fort Worth, Texas

Pretty much a standard motel

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Pros: Easy interstate access and the price was right. I made reservations on Expedia while just up the road a little bit and it was ready when I arrived.
Cons: Nothing really
Location: Just passing through. There is a pretty cool sports right next door.
Adequate, good price, close to restaraunt and easy to get to. Although I didn't use it, there is a very nice indoor pool with all facilities reachable from it.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2016 by Roger Jones, Manager, Hotel Management
We appreciate you staying with us. We are happy to hear you liked our location and competitive prices. Also, thank you for taking the time to review us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Louisiana

Indoor pool && Jacuzzi/ area is very nice!!!

Posted Sep 11, 2016
Hotel clerk was AMAZING! I think her name was Brittany... Very friendly, inviting, && accommodating!! Great rates...
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2016 by Roger Jones, Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you very much for staying at Diamondhead Inn & Suites. We are glad you liked our competitive rates and our desk clerk impressed you. Also appreciate you taking the time to comment.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

horrible hotel with serious Roach Problem

Posted Sep 6, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
The hotel is a mess it has remodeling going on and is not very clean. Me and my wife were there for a 4 night stay september 1 - 4 201 due to having to come to town for my fathers funeral. We ended up checking out and asking for a refund due to finding cockroaches in the the bedroom and bathroom and not just one but a lot and when we brought it up to the front desk they wouldnt give us a refund on our stay but offered to move us rooms. we went and checked the new room out and found that it was the same way. when we came back and asked to speak to a manager they said sorry he is off until Monday which did us no good so we took pictures of everything. Another guest of the hotel had over heard us talking and mention that they are having the same issue in their room. We are still fighting for a refund I would never recommend this hotel to anyone I am curious as to why and how this place is still open with this kind of issues happening here. DO NOT STAY HERE
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 9, 2016 by Roger Jones, General Manager, Hotel Management
First and foremost I would like to apologize for the inconvenience you experienced at our Inn. You had checked in on Thursday and had no issues with your room until Saturday night at 9pm. At which time gave you a new room, which minutes later you stated "you didn't want it", I am confused because I introduced myself as "the manager" and during our conversation, I refunded you on the spot for Saturday and the remaining night, I then gave you a list of the hotels that had vacancies near your family in Gulfport since it was Labor Day weekend.