Ratings based on 237 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

Not terrible for the price

Posted Dec 26, 2017
The room was reasonably clean, pillows good quality. The beds are a firm memory foam type mattress, not my preference but fairly comfortable and seem newish. Only real complaint was a lack of a fitted sheet. Beds are mad with just a flat sheet draped over the mattress. Blankets were on the flimsy side. Coffee was decent in the lobby.
3 out of 5
by Karen

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2017 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by GORDON

Bad News

Posted Dec 17, 2017 on Hotels
Guests rowdy. Management unsympathetic, not guest friendly and arbitrary
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Trying but not up to normal Day's Inn Quality

Posted Dec 8, 2017 on Hotels
It appears they are attempting to renovate as there was new paint but the carpet, furniture, sinks, and bathtub were pretty ratty looking. You could tell they cleaned as best they could given the condition of everything. They have a night window for check in if you get in late - the lobby isn't open. The area doesn't seem super safe.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from MN

Nice hotel close to cruise port and shopping area

Posted Dec 4, 2017
Nice hotel. Close to cruise port and shopping area
3 out of 5
by Hannah

Dirty

Posted Nov 14, 2017 on Hotels
The first room we were given, when we opened the door i shut it back because i seen people’s stuff inside the room. Was then given another room and overall the room was dirty and looked as if someone spit on the tv and the walls were filthy.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 13, 2017 on Orbitz
Interior Saftey lock was broken. Shower smelled terrible, shower curtains have never been washed, tub is probably from the 60's.... Should have paid the extra $70 for a nicer hotel
2 out of 5
by William

Unhappy in Dickinson

Posted Nov 7, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel shoul not be open for business as it had 2 feet of water and flooding from hurricane Harvey. The hotel was only renting upstairs rooms and they smelled like mildew
3 out of 5
by Gerald

Overall a good value.

Posted Nov 5, 2017 on Hotels
Still recovering from Hurricane Harvey. Bottom floors under reconstruction. Trash pickup at Wendy’s across the parking lot at 4:30 woke me up.
1 out of 5
by kala smith from Dickinson tx

never again

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
this stay was very bad there was a trail dry blood leading to my door there was food and trash behind the dresser were the TV was the front desk and breakfast area stunk everything was out of order there was trash all in pool and there was dog species outside of one of the doors of a room