Ratings based on 227 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
54% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.3 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by kala smith from Dickinson tx

never again

Posted Oct 30, 2017 on Hotels
this stay was very bad there was a trail dry blood leading to my door there was food and trash behind the dresser were the TV was the front desk and breakfast area stunk everything was out of order there was trash all in pool and there was dog species outside of one of the doors of a room
4 out of 5
by Sandra

Great value

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
They are renovating the bottom section due to hurricane. Very friendly. Great value.
1 out of 5
by David

Stay Somewhere Else

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay started off by waiting for a long time for anyone to even come to the desk to check us in. When walking to 2nd floor, we noticed the sidewalk was covered with a lot of cigarette butts. Entered the room to find that it was not clean, the resurfacing on the bathtub was peeling off, and the coffee pot was dirty (leftover coffee left in bottom of pot and grounds in filter basket). We felt so uncomfortable, we slept in our clothes. Close to one of the worst places we have ever stayed. Would not stay at this hotel ever again and recommend spending a little more for a lot better.
1 out of 5


Posted Oct 8, 2017 on Hotels
The room was all DISCUSTING!!!! there were bugs inside the room. Stuff from the previous occupants on the floor. The shower was clogged witg a BUNCH OF HAIR. Outside there were shirts hanging from the rails and trash al over the place. IT WAS JUST A DISASTER WE COULD NOT SLEEP AT ALL. WORST NIGHT EVER. WE CHECKED IN LATE SO WE COULD NOT CANCELLED IT AND GET ANOTHER ROOM. NEVER STAYING THERE ANYMORE
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, tx

Typical Hajis

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I paid for a room i didnt get! Room was nasty.... I had to sleep on my own blankets.... Totally disgusted.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Aftermath

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The people working there were very nice.
Cons: The smell of the lobby, which was also the "breakfast" area was awful.
Location: We were only there for a wedding. Booked at this hotel because of the closeness to the venue.
Our stay was a month after Hurricane Harvey. It's probably a decent hotel normally but I would have liked a cleaner hotel. They did come vacuum and clean the refrigerator when we asked. It was stinky but that could have been the effects from the flooding (the whole first floor was destroyed).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Stay a way for a few months

Posted Sep 19, 2017 on Hotels
The flooding from Harvey ravaged this hotel... they are working on it but should have warned people about it... also a lot of shady people there drinking smoking and being loud on the walkway to the rooms.... the rooms were ok the ironing board cover was a mess all burned and torn... messy behind night stands and desk can tell they do quick spot cleans
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

House keeping stalkers

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Shower had paint peeling off which would stick to your wet feet. It was gross. We checked in around 2:00 am so I asked for a late check out for 12 instead of 11, the owner said absolutely not because he was going to be busy. Which was hard to believe because there was hardly any cars in the parking lot. At least that is what I think he said Bc of the language barrier. Also it was 10:15am & we heard noises outside the door , it was a woman & a man with a housekeeper cart like stalkers waiting to pounce. We were making trips to the car with our stuff & they were like " u done?" Again language barrier. The continental breakfast is a horrible joke.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Recognizing the Hotel name and reputation along with the online pictures exceeded my expectation
Cons: A bit of updating, especially in the bathroom, would make the stay more pleasant
Location: The location between Hobby Airport & the Port of Galveston was important. The Seafood Restaurant was excellent- great food and a reasonable price.
Check in & out was handled very professionally and to the point. Less than 5 minutes. My extended family stayed at this hotel the night before we departed on a cruise. The hotel accepted our coming and going at various times with no problem.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyable stay! Booked three rooms and were quite pleased with our stay. Nothing fancy but definitely served the purpose. Breakfast was good but dining area was quite small.