Ratings based on 210 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 12, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by William

Excellent Hotel near NASA and Galveston

Posted Jun 11, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel broke our expectations on many levels. The friendliness of the staff was above par. What impressed me most was the small things, that are easily overlooked, but if met, will create a great experience. The first was the vending machines were all stocked, and reasonably priced. The ice machine was well placed and functioning. The rooms were immaculate, and cleaned daily . The breakfast was much nicer than many like priced hotels, with make your own waffles shaped like Texas (not life size), cereal w/ cold milk, among other things . The location was close to NASA (within 15 minutes), and nice restaurants are closed.
2 out of 5
by Ryan

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
I reserved non smoking rooms, some how that was changed to smoking on our confirmation.Which I didnt catch. instead of trying to make it right the manager wanted to argue about it
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Not very good

Posted Jun 1, 2017
I stayed 2 nights..1 night room was clean..on way back from west Texas I stayed 2nd night...room was hot, tub was n poor condition, comforter was dirty...
3 out of 5
by Mike

So so

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Room was clean but shower curtain was molds dirty. Breakfast was ok but area was small right in front of booking desk
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

NEVER AGAIN!!!

Posted Apr 10, 2017 on Hotels
Bringing my family to this hotel, was NOT a good idea!!! I specifically asked for a non-smoking room, and we were given a smoking room. The location was awful! Very hard to get to. Not a safe environment for me and my family!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice people but sloppy house keeping

Posted Mar 28, 2017
We were staying for 4 days and the sheets were never changed and room not vacuumed. Towels were changed and beds made, that's it. WIFI was offered but didn't work very well either.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Restaurants

Posted Mar 20, 2017
Close to fast food restaurant. Close to beaches and an arcade for the kids. Staff was friendly. Pool not ready. Needed cleaned.
1 out of 5
by John

NEVER STAY HERE!!! Get what you pay for!!! Beware!

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Worst Days Inn experience EVER! "Eric" at the check in desk was rude an not helpful. When we checked in he informed us that our rooms were smoking. We had our confirmation with the request of NON SMOKING. He said too bad take it up with Hotels.com. We would have left and lost the money had it not been the last weekend of Spring Break and did not want to spend $300 night on rooms. Anyway, the rooms were on the lower level but wreaked of smoke. The carpet absolutely nasty with stains of who knows what. So bad, I would not let the kids walk barefoot in the carpet! The bathroom appeared clean but smelled bad. The kids wanted to swim. The office did open the pool. As the kids are small I had to stay with them. No problem. However, there were no chairs. I took one from the room out and was immediately yelled at from one of the management team from the upper balcony that was not allowed and to get it out of there. When asked where was I to sit he shrugged his shoulder as if he didn't know and didn't care. The coffee machine was broken in the breakfast area. In fact, based upon the rooms we decided to eat out. The only positives were that it was close to where we needed to be and the beds were comfy. Rooms were dimly lit and not appealing. All I can say is NEVER AGAIN!!!
2 out of 5
by Nancy

Posted Mar 20, 2017 on Hotels
Since my recent surgery, I have had trouble walking so we were very happy that we had a room on the first floor. However, it was a rare cool evening and the heater did not work. The maintenance man was rotating the dials since one of the knobs was missing. That temporarily turned on the heat, but about 10 minutes later, the heat went off and the unit was blowing cold air. I finally just turned it off. Also, at least 2 of the light bulbs were burned out. I was disappointed that only 16 cable channels were available and I was not able to see the weather channel.