Ratings based on 211 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
56% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Dickinson, tx

Typical Hajis

Posted Oct 7, 2017
I paid for a room i didnt get! Room was nasty.... I had to sleep on my own blankets.... Totally disgusted.....
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hurricane Aftermath

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Pros: The people working there were very nice.
Cons: The smell of the lobby, which was also the "breakfast" area was awful.
Location: We were only there for a wedding. Booked at this hotel because of the closeness to the venue.
Our stay was a month after Hurricane Harvey. It's probably a decent hotel normally but I would have liked a cleaner hotel. They did come vacuum and clean the refrigerator when we asked. It was stinky but that could have been the effects from the flooding (the whole first floor was destroyed).
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from fort worth tx

House keeping stalkers

Posted Aug 26, 2017 on Orbitz
Shower had paint peeling off which would stick to your wet feet. It was gross. We checked in around 2:00 am so I asked for a late check out for 12 instead of 11, the owner said absolutely not because he was going to be busy. Which was hard to believe because there was hardly any cars in the parking lot. At least that is what I think he said Bc of the language barrier. Also it was 10:15am & we heard noises outside the door , it was a woman & a man with a housekeeper cart like stalkers waiting to pounce. We were making trips to the car with our stuff & they were like " u done?" Again language barrier. The continental breakfast is a horrible joke.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Santa Barbara, CA

Great Staff

Posted Aug 25, 2017
Pros: Recognizing the Hotel name and reputation along with the online pictures exceeded my expectation
Cons: A bit of updating, especially in the bathroom, would make the stay more pleasant
Location: The location between Hobby Airport & the Port of Galveston was important. The Seafood Restaurant was excellent- great food and a reasonable price.
Check in & out was handled very professionally and to the point. Less than 5 minutes. My extended family stayed at this hotel the night before we departed on a cruise. The hotel accepted our coming and going at various times with no problem.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 18, 2017
Enjoyable stay! Booked three rooms and were quite pleased with our stay. Nothing fancy but definitely served the purpose. Breakfast was good but dining area was quite small.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from San Antonio

This place has smoking rooms.

Posted Aug 18, 2017
We arrived at the hotel, got to our room and discovered an overwhelming smoke smell. After being told that our reservation was for a Smoking room, I double checked our reservation to found that one word buried down at the bottom. There were no other rooms to switch to. We doused the room with the spray that the front desk gave us and tried to air it out. We couldn't leave the door open long because our neighbors were smokers and they were doing so outside of their rooms, close to the stairs, next to our door. The major concern was that my 7 yr old daughter has asthma. Fortunately, she had no flare ups during our stay. There were burn holes in our bed's blanket and the pool area was littered with cigarette button. I personally think it's outdated to even have smoking rooms but there is absolutely no way that I clicked on that as a choice. It's obvious that the site fills in for what's available against what's requested. Yes, it's on my reservation but it was never made visible enough and the hotel should have better standards in getting the smell of of the room in consideration for those that don't want to have to breath that toxic smell in the entire stay.
2 out of 5
by joseph

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 16, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mg

Dirty sheets, cracked mirror, hole in wall

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Not fully cleaned. After sleeping found rust like stains on sheets, wash cloth had bloodish stain, toilet paper holier crusty, used plastic knife near table..
3 out of 5
by Teresa

A little more effort could change my opinion

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
The desk clerk was short and unfriendly it was late. But i did give notice of late arrival . the bathrooms was dirty urine permeatted air and floor around toilet was saturated with urine. I cleaned it my self. Otherwise comfortable and great location for my needs. I did not like the continental breakfast but coffee was ok. It would not take much more effort to improve. i am usually a possitive thinker. I wish i would have thought to take photo.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Belton, TX

You dont always get what you pay for

Posted Jul 7, 2017
The room was terrible. I've paid less for hotel rooms which were much better. Fortunately we were on vacation and didn't spend much time in it. When you have to TELL them that the sheets are nasty and they put the same ones right back on (we could tell by certain "stains")...need I say more?