Ratings based on 164 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.4 out of 5
58% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Jacktown, Ok

Stopover for cruise

Posted Aug 2, 2016
Other than the a/c taking awhile to catch up and the room refrig not working, everything was as we needed. Staff was efficient and helpful. Room was quiet and clean. Beds were comfortable. Will stay here again.
3 out of 5
by Mike from Lubbock

Worth it for the room, but not the breakfast.

Posted May 13, 2016 on Hotels
Fairly nice room. Better than expected after reading reviews. We just needed a place to spend the night before heading the rest of the way into Galveston for a cruise. Bed was good, a little hard. Clean sheets. Good bathroom. Really good shower. Requested a first floor room and got it even though we didn't show up until after 10pm. Breakfast is absolutely pathetic and a joke. Don't stay planning to save money on breakfast. I would stay there again. The proximity to Galveston vs. price of hotels made this a good choice.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from East Texas.

Nice hotel hard to find entrance.

Posted May 12, 2016
Pros: Overall nice and comfortable.
Cons: Bed spread, wool blanket had cigarette burns.
Location: Plenty of food nearby.
The room was fresh, bed comfortable, hot water good, tv nice but the wool blanket had several cigarette burns in it. there is only one entrance and exit. The street entrance is hard to find when returning and when leaving their is always a traffic jam at 517 in the evening.
3 out of 5
by Andrew from Devine.

Good hotel on a budget

Posted May 9, 2016 on Hotels
Friendly check in. Only one way in and out of parking lot ( felt vehicle would be secure ). Great for a one night stay over.
2 out of 5
by Lillian from Kansas City, Mo

Dirty Rooms

Posted Apr 26, 2016 on Hotels
The cleaning sure could have been MUCH BETTER. Dead bugs behind nightstand and the bathroom tiles look like someone peed on them. The bathtub was disgusting. I will NOT be staying here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very Disappointing! :(

Posted Apr 15, 2016 on Hotels
We were greeted by hotel staff. They were very courteous and accomodating. But when we got to the room we were really disappointed. It was almost midnight and we had to get up in 5 hours so we lived with it. The shower had mildew inthe grout, walls, ceiling and shower curtain. The rack that held the "crispy" towels was dusty. There was dirty behin the door and gum stuck to the wall. The floor was filthy. I tried not to look at the sheets . The bed was very uncomfortable. We left to early for breakfast but saying it was calling it continental would be be a stretch. There was no dining room was a corner of the office with one table for two. We were so disappointed in this particular Days Inn. We have been very satisfied with the brand until this location.
5 out of 5
by Kelcey

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 9, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport,MS

Waiting on my cruise

Posted Apr 2, 2016
Pros: nothing
Cons: everything
Location: ABOUT 20 MILES TO CRUISE PORT
We booked a king bed around a month in advance for one night while waiting to leave for our cruise.What we got was a double queen beds in the dumpest room I've stayed in a long time.The ratings were very misleading or the rest of the rooms were liviable.From the front door to the back of room,everything was either stained,dirty,worn,broken or needs replacing.Even where the smoke alarm was suppose to be was just wires hanging down.The tug was moldy/meldued.Paint chipping off the wall...etc,etc..The room was non refundable so we were stuck.We only covered with the sheets because the spread and blanket were stained and smelled..So glad to leave that place
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Gulfport MS

What a dump

Posted Mar 27, 2016
First off I booked and paid for a king bed..WHat I got was a queen. I call expidea and they pretty much blew me off. From the front door to back of room everything was either stained dirty or moldy to worn out or broken. Even the smoke detector was gone with only wires hanging out. What a dump ! Never again
4 out of 5
by Anthony from Elizabeth, CO

Posted Mar 22, 2016 on Hotels
Only stayed overnite did not use motel other than sleeping