Ratings based on 978 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
62% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NY

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Very pleased with the staff and cleanliness of this hotel. Will definitely stay again if we are in the area!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from baytown texas

Nice stay

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Nice stay for the price. Not 5 star but way more than 1 star. Nice quiet place to lay your head
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 20, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We appreciate our guests'comments and we always follow-up on every guests' concern. We will continue to strive for better services and accommodations. Sincerely,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible

Posted Jul 29, 2017
They need to clean and update this hotel. I stayed at this hotel for two nights: the first room was dirty and old, the second night they moved me to an updated room which was better, The hotel lobby's carpet and furniture was dirty and old. When we walked into the hotel lobby my 9 year old daughter didn't want to stay at this hotel. I could not look for another hotel room because it was 9:30pm and I had already paid for the room.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 7, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know, every guests' comment is very important to us and we always follow-up on every guests'concern. We hope,that our remodeling project will be finished soon, and we will continue providing good quality accommodations for all our guests. Sincerely
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N C

Close to where I was going.

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: close to a lot of restaurants and shopping
Cons: hope remodel will be done soon. complaint is toilets are just to low for those with leg/back a problems would like to see handicap bars in the tub.
Location: Mall, other stores a lot of good restaurants, easy to get to.
motel is renovating, so a bit messy and smell of stain. Staff was friendly, breakfast was ok, good start to the day. Rooms were clean beds comfortable. Would stay here again if ever back in area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your review. Please know, every guests' comment is very important to us and we always follow-up on every guests'concern. We hope,that our remodeling project will be finished soon, and we will continue providing good quality accommodations fo all our guests. Please stay with us again during your trip to Scranton, Sincerely
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Rochester, NY

A great value motel

Posted Jul 22, 2017
Pros: Breakfast had very good choices.
Location: VERY Highly recommend tour of historic Grey Towers mansion in Milford, PA
Very Clean & well kept. Reasonably priced. Easy Access. Good location near Scranton & interstates
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Baltimore

Not what I expected from a Days Inn

Posted Jul 21, 2017
Pros: not much to say good
Cons: everything
Hotel was outdated with carpet falling off the walls, person at the desk was very unfriendly when ask a question, rug in our room was damp. Breakfast was a joke as they had no coffee, we had to make it in our room in a small coffee pot that took half hour to make one little pot, the oatmeal was so thick you could possibly eat. I have stayed at a few Days Inns and have always been overall okay with them but this was no up to their standards.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. We are under a new ownership just a month, and we started major renovations, one part at a time. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions. We are sorry about the coffee, we replaced broken coffee machine.Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Carolina

Close to dining shopping and destination

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Well first I booked 2 night stay which ok. I mean i had more fanilly than originally anticipated but the hotel staff didn't worry me about it. However the hotel incidentals such as an iron gave me an - I can't believe this- moment. The iron was in the lobby and about 20 years to hold. Honestly I wished I would have brought my own just to donate it. The breakfast spread did not look appetizing at all but at least they tried. And the indoor pool was under "renovation" honestly I thought the entire hotel was being renovated. But. Anywhoo...moving on So the second overnight stay was just me & my future mother in law - we are in early stages but off to a great start ((LOL)) so the room was a smoking room that was inundated with cigarette vapors which when I booked the room I was unaware the it was a smoking room. The hotel staff had readily available a bottle of air freshener spray but I wished I would have brought some insense sticks. The location if the hotel is a little tricky to find but overall the hotel served its purpose. Yes I would stay here again will I recommend to a friend not without telling them what to expect.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 26, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. We are under a new ownership just a month, and we started major renovations, one part at a time. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions. Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

They're doing renovations?

Posted Jul 18, 2017
Pros: inexpensive, quiet, and near our destination.
Cons: Pay more attention to cleanliness!
They're renovating, so the sign said ... but I saw no evidence of that. The room was sloppy ... sheets were stained, carpet wasn't vacuumed, bathroom floor was a disgrace! However, the place was quiet, which was a surprise, since about 6 or 8 teens were in the room next to us. They promised to be quiet when we met them, and they were! Thanks, kids!!!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 21, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. We are under a new ownership just a month, and we started major renovations, one part at a time. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions. Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Scranton, PA

I wouldn't know.

Posted Jul 14, 2017
Terrible, due to unprofessional staff and management. Criticized for my summer job position. I will no longer consider a Days Inn ever again due to my experience.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we did not criticize anyone for their jobs. We have a right to refuse accommodations to certain guests that we feel will repeatedly create nuisance and disturb other hotel guests. We had guests' complaints because of noise and littering night before that was created by a group of camp counselors.When group of camp counselors was leaving, we especially told everyone of them that we do not want them on our premises ever again, and if we need to take police help to keep them away, we will do so. We refused accommodations not only you but also other members of this group. We like to protect guests who are in our care and who respects private property. We spoke to Expedia agent and and explained them the situation. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare, Manager, Days Inn Scranton Lolita Cesare
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Rooms have a bad odor snd as soon as you walk in hotel lobby it looks bad.. couch was dirty and it had bad odor.. room windows need some cleaning..
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. We are under a new ownership just a few weeks, and we started major renovations, one part at a time. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions.We did not hear from you and we assumed you are satisfied with our accommodations.Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely