Ratings based on 958 Verified Reviews

3.2 out of 5
63% of guests recommend
3.3 Room cleanliness
3.5 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fort Drum, NY

Posted Jun 22, 2017
Location: Lots of good places to eat nearby.
Room smelled like smoke, coffee maker had not been cleaned.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jun 3, 2017
The bath tub had hair from previous resident. I bought 2 nights and the key didn't work for the second night because they didn't set it up for 2 nights. I work 12 hour shifts until 1130pm and i was exhausted, which made having to go back down to the front desk to reactivate my keys very frustrating. The man at the rest was very nice and fixed the problem quickly. The TVs are automatically set up to be on CNN every time you turn it on. Liberal much?
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 10, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
ear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. We are under a new ownership just a few weeks, and we started major renovations, one part at a time. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions. Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
It worked for what I needed. A cheep place just to sleep and shower. Lots of food places around and not far from scranton.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you for your review! Please know that we are under a new ownership just a few weeks, and we are doing major renovations of our property, one part at the time. We hope to see you agin on our premises.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa, ontario

Under renovation

Posted May 22, 2017
The hotel is down from the main road with a tight/steep entrance way. When we checked in the hotel was being renovated so the corridors were somewhat unkempt. The room was comfortable, clean and quiet even though the hotel seemed to be full.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 28, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest Thank you very much for your knind review! We appreciate guests' comments and we will continue to provide quality services and accommodations to all hotel guests. Sinceerly, Lolita Cesare, Manager Days Inn Scranton
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PA

Posted May 9, 2017
Cons: Cleaning
Location: There for a baseball playoff at PS
The shower was filty. Had not been cleaned. Hair hanging from sides of bathtub and on bottom, Guy at desk said he could not do anything about it. When we checked out the manager told us she would give a credit but that did not appear on our credit card. Needless to say, we could not shower before leaving for our event. Had to clean up using sink.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions. I am sure you already receivd your credit.Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare
1 out of 5
by Linda

Needs upgrade an nicer staff

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
He woman who checked me in was not very nice I asked about my reservation she was short and rude The room was dirty and we slept in our clothes so not to touch anything in the bed sorry I was a flight attendant for 32 years so I have seen my share of hotels this was by far the worse for service and cleanliness
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We thank you for your feedback and please know that guests' opinion is very important to us. If we would know during your stay that you experience some problems, we would immediately take necessary actions. We can assure you that we will follow-up on your concern. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare, Manager Days Inn Scranton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

I always have a good night at this hotel bowling

Posted Mar 12, 2017
My experience was always great whatever I need it or want it I got fast and platinum service
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 14, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you like your stay with us and our convenient location. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Scranton, we will be happy to see you on our premises. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare, Manage
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 26, 2017 on Hotels
Old and dingy...the put us in a smoking room even w:out asking. Not enough towels, some ripped.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 4, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, We are sorry that you feel this way. Perhaps your reservation arrived to us for a smoking room. If you were staying on a busy weekend, we might not have any nonsmoking rooms available otherwise we would immediately change your room to a nonsmoking one if you would requested it. If guests are on premises, we would like to hear from them right then, so we can accommodate them as best as we can and follow up on their concerns. Please know your comments are addressed. Thank you for your review. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare, Manager Days Inn Scranton
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to food and bowling lane

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Go there a bush of time a little get away not to fare price is right I go a gone and agone
Comment from Hotel Management
May 1, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, thank you very much for your nice review. We are very glad that you like your stay with us and our convenient location. Please stay with us again during your next trip to Scranton, we will be happy to see you on our premises. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare, Manager
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from p

It was worst experience

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Orbitz
It was horrible the room was not clean there was sticky stuff on the dressers and the tube wasn't clean the room stank and the sheets were stained the bathroom had hair every where and the toilet wasn't clean also the mini fridge was dirty. It was supposed to be a romantic night for my fiancé and I and it was the worst experience I've had In a hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 23, 2017 by Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, we are very sorry that you feel this way. We strive on a daily basis to present good quality accommodations for all our guests. If we would know that you experienced some problems with your room, we would immediately take necessary actions. Thank you for your review, please know your concerns are addressed. Sincerely, Lolita Cesare