Ratings based on 688 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to I 81

Posted Jul 16, 2017
Got everything that I had hoped for. Room was very!!! Clean Breakfast Ok. Traffic noise was a small bother. Did I mention clean room top to bottom.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York, NY

Overnight Weekend Trip

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Pros: Location, price point and size and cleanliness of room.
Cons: Maybe leave another pillow or two in the room.
Location: Railriders Triple A baseball stadium about 15 minutes away (easy to get to), shopping mall and outlets, hiking trails in the Pocono mountains.
The main purpose of our trip was to attend a Railriders game in Scranton. We did a lot of research for a hotel that was close, affordable and just enough for our short stay. We were extremely pleased with everything the Microtel had to offer. The price point was perfect, nice convenient location right off the highway and a close drive to the stadium. I was pleasantly surprised at the size of the room when we checked in--much more spacious than I anticipated. It was a great find and we will definitely stay again when we come back.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Boston

Very clean and convenient

Posted Jun 23, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness, convenience.
Cons: Sign for entrance, noise/light from abutting rooms.
Location: Very close to highway. Not within walking distance of anything.
This hotel is right off the highway so was easy to find (although the entrance is not as well marked as it could be). It is very clean and new and staff is friendly and accommodating. My only complaint is there was a door abutting the room next to us and we could see light coming through the cracks from the other room at night. Also, the walls were thin so we could hear the movement of our neighbors. We were given a room racing the highway so could hear that as well. Overall, this hotel provided just what we needed - a clean, convenient place to sleep for the night at a reasonable price.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean.....easy access to/from interstate 81

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Easy to get on/off I81
Cons: a comfortable reading chair to sit in, especially for an elderly person
Location: Only there overnite
Very friendly staff.......REALLY appreciated easy Internet access 👍👍👍👍👍👍👍
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Other
by A verified traveler from Blacksburg, Virginia

It's a nice little hotel at a convenient location

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Pros: It's a nice little hotel at a convenient location.
Cons: Larger first floor rooms needed for more people in wheelchairs! especially when ALL OF THE WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE ROOMS ARE FILLED OR BOOKED (e.g. I'm
Location: It's close to Dunmore, Dickson city, and the Scranton metropolitan area (Plenty of shopping nearby). Except to drive for food though.
Larger first floor rooms are needed for more people in wheelchairs! Especially when ALL OF THE WHEELCHAIR ACCESSIBLE ROOMS ARE FILLED OR BOOKED (e.g. I'm a quadriplegic patron who spent two days in a non-accessible room along with my nurse, it was way too small for two people when one was in a 30 inch wide power-wheelchair that is five feet (i.e., 60") front to back including one's feet (fairly standard nowadays) - and that's not touching how much turning radius is NEEDED TO MANEUVER IT from around the restroom wall when pulling out of a spot alongside the first bed in the room -- that's another five feet CLEAR SPACE NEEDED just to turn 90 deg's! I am an architect and believe me — the ADA (i.e., Americans With Disabilities Act, and their ADAAG - i.e., accessibility guidelines) are just giving up their minimum allowed by law — this should not be misconstrued as the suggestion for a correct space for a wheelchair to maneuver in for instance! Build larger Rooms, as well as using longer beds in them (the average males are much taller than 5 foot 6 these days (e.g., I'm 6'7" and I their your beds somewhat constricting)! PS, a microwave oven in all rooms at least on the first floor would be greatly appreciated (as of now it's just in their suites).
4 out of 5
by ann

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by thomas

Posted Apr 20, 2017 on Hotels
appropriate to meet our needs for an overnight college visit
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay, close to the highway

Posted Apr 19, 2017
Clean, quiet, friendly staff. Will definitely go back when I'll visit Scranton
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 17, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Matthew

Snowbird heading north

Posted Apr 12, 2017 on Hotels
Neat room with comfortable bed. Small room but very nice and great for one or two people in for a day or two. Some wear in places such as rug but over all good. Not a great place to find restaurants within walking distance. Must drive. In a heavy residential area.