Ratings based on 167 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scott Twp, PA

Nice, clean hotel close to a Xmas party we atended

Posted Dec 20, 2016
Check in was a breeze, elevator worked great, room was clean, shower hot bed firm and comfortable.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from m

It was as very nice hotel

Posted Dec 3, 2016
We didn't have any problems.it was a very nice hotel.very quite.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

excellent value

Posted Dec 1, 2016
Pros: Very comfortable beds. Microwave and fridge in the room.
Cons: More hot choices at breakfast. The carpet in our room needs a cleaning.
Location: Easy access from I-81.
This hotel is an excellent value for the money. We needed a clean, comfortable place to stay overnight while on a road trip and this was perfect. The beds were very comfortable and the room was very clean. The breakfast is not fancy but definitely adequate. The staff is friendly and helpful. We would definitely stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from US

Easy access from highway and local town

Posted Nov 19, 2016
The rooms are small but adequate , the staff is overly accommodating . The included breakfast was good. Owner is on site and very helpful as to area restaurants and other questions. Will definetly stay when in the area
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel, accept finding the entrance driveway.

Posted Nov 14, 2016
Very comfortable and staff was excellent. Room was clean and convenient.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Mt.Pleasant, SC

WONDERFUL STAY

Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not enough selections at breakfast
Location: Location was quite and close to a nearby shopping mall
This hotel is perfect! The bed was so comfy with lots of comfy pillows. The bathroom was clean and they offered plenty of towels and face cloths in your room so you didn't have to bother the room attendant for any of these items. All of the staff members were pleasant! Very friendly and always smiling. The only thing I wished is that they offered more at breakfast.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by Blondie, Hotel Management
Our breakfast includes: Hot waffles, 3 types of cereal, 4 types of yogurt, apples, bananas, 2 kinds of bagels, wheat toast, english muffins,Otis Spunkmeyer Muffins, danishes,oatmeal, juice and coffee. Plenty to choose from :)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location/price
Large, comfortable, clean - I have nothing more to say, except the breakfast was good by low-cost hotel standards
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH, USA

Pleasant & comfortable.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff.
Cons: Although this can't be changed, the hotel is not within walking distance of very many eating establishments.
Location: I was there strictly for business, thus this wasn't an issue.
Although the room was small, it was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A nice stay at Microtel in Dickson City

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and no surprises.
Cons: The Manager the next day tried to get us to book direct next time and we could get an upgrade that way. Thought it was tacky, at best.
Quick check in and nice clean room. Great Bar & Grill called Smiley's within a 10 minute walk, though not mentioned a check in - we found it ourselves on Google. A good selection at breakfast and fast checkout.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I was traveling to and from.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was a bit tiny and the walls are thin, noises were heard from adjacent rooms.