Ratings based on 613 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mt.Pleasant, SC


Posted Oct 26, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: Not enough selections at breakfast
Location: Location was quite and close to a nearby shopping mall
This hotel is perfect! The bed was so comfy with lots of comfy pillows. The bathroom was clean and they offered plenty of towels and face cloths in your room so you didn't have to bother the room attendant for any of these items. All of the staff members were pleasant! Very friendly and always smiling. The only thing I wished is that they offered more at breakfast.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Value

Posted Oct 24, 2016
Pros: Location/price
Large, comfortable, clean - I have nothing more to say, except the breakfast was good by low-cost hotel standards
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH, USA

Pleasant & comfortable.

Posted Oct 20, 2016
Pros: Courteous and friendly staff.
Cons: Although this can't be changed, the hotel is not within walking distance of very many eating establishments.
Location: I was there strictly for business, thus this wasn't an issue.
Although the room was small, it was quite comfortable.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A nice stay at Microtel in Dickson City

Posted Oct 18, 2016
Pros: Clean and no surprises.
Cons: The Manager the next day tried to get us to book direct next time and we could get an upgrade that way. Thought it was tacky, at best.
Quick check in and nice clean room. Great Bar & Grill called Smiley's within a 10 minute walk, though not mentioned a check in - we found it ourselves on Google. A good selection at breakfast and fast checkout.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient to where I was traveling to and from.

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Staff was very accommodating and friendly. Room was a bit tiny and the walls are thin, noises were heard from adjacent rooms.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON, Canada

Posted Oct 7, 2016
Location: Mall very close and Nosh restaurant right next door. It was Mexican night - had the quest Dillan which were really good.
Hotel staff very friendly. Not sure why they booked a handicapped room and the staff said it could not be changed since booked through Expedia. But hotel is very easy to get to off I-81 which is convenient.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 17, 2016
Pros: The staff made the good things great.
Location: We were there to visit family.
The entire staff was so friendly and helpful. The hotel was close to everything we were visiting on our stay. It will be our hotel of choice for many years.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler


Posted Sep 17, 2016
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toms River, NJ

Close to everything

Posted Sep 15, 2016
Pros: Super comfy bed and pillows.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Great location for eateries, shopping and easy to access highways.
The staff was very friendly and informative. The room wasn't big; but it had all of the amenities one would need. Iron, ironing board; hair dryer. Everything was spotless.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

OK for value

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: location, staff
Cons: shower and beds
Location: right off I81, a bit tough to find entrance if you haven't been there before.
The room was OK and the beds were a little past their prime. Breakfast was free and you get what you pay for. Biggest issue was the shower, probably an outlier but the nozzle bearing was stripped so it wasn't movable and the spray was underwhelming at best. Staff are friendly. OK for 1 night and right off I81.