Ratings based on 715 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Canada

Nice hotel, awkward location

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Hotel and rooms are good but the location isn't great. Its close to I81 but there's not much around the hotel and restaurants are not within walking distance.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

The Best Hotel for a Short Trip

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: The room and bathroom were clean. Staff was friendly. The hotel is right off the interstate, but the room wasn't noisy. Close to shops/restaurants.
Cons: The breakfast in the morning was lacking a little. I left early in the morning and don't usually eat, so it didn't bother me.
Location: The hotel is close to the mall area, which has nearly every store and restaurant you can think of. Walmart/Target, fast food places, restaurants, etc.
This was my second stay at this hotel because of the location (traveling from OH to ME). You can't beat the price if you need a stay overnight from driving long distances. The staff is nice/friendly and the rooms are newly renovated (within the past year or so). I have had nothing but pleasurable experiences staying here. I will be staying here each time I travel through here.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

can't beat it

Posted Sep 12, 2017
very very nice hotel..close to everything..have been staying there for years...not interested in trying anyplace different
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 4, 2017
Very clean and comfortable but very noisy. It seems that people live there along with people just staying.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Bergen County, NJ

Convenient to our destination

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Its convenience to my ultimate destination, the super comfortable beds and pillows, and that you offer breakfast
Location: Scranton High School is 10 minutes away. A variety of restaurants in the area, as well as a mall and every stand-alone shop you could ever need!
My teenage son and I stayed here for one overnight in order to be close to Scranton High School, where he was taking SAT Subject Tests the next morning. (The high school was just 10 minutes away.) The motel is just off the highway, but our room was quiet. It was also very clean. The bathroom was spotless, and the beds and pillows were very comfortable. We appreciated having a small refrigerator, as well as an iron & ironing board. All the rooms here are non-smoking. There was a nice work-out room just off the lobby. On Saturday morning, we had a quick breakfast of yogurt, fruit, juice, and muffins, but there were ready-to-make waffles, your choice of cereals, as well as bread and bagels to toast. The room and lobby decor may be a bit dated, but who cares when it's clean? Plenty of restaurants and shopping minutes away. I would stay here again if I'm ever in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver

A pleasant surprise.

Posted Aug 30, 2017
This was the first experience staying at a Microtel hotel and we were pleasantly surprised. The checkin was easy, hotel staff were extremely nice and courteous, the area was clean, room was clean, and the continental breakfast was simple but was well stocked and had staff available refilling things. Location was just off the interstate and very convenient for travellers.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Virginia

Fine For a Night

Posted Aug 30, 2017
The hotel is fine; the room was comfortable, the staff nice, the breakfast ok. There are a number of restaurant options about 10 minutes away. The entrance to the hotel is easy to overlook - it took me two tries to find it. There is a small sign that is easy to overlook. In the late afternoon and early evening making a left turn onto Main Street can be an exercise in patience. The one downside of the hotel: my room was on the side facing the exit from the interstate so there was a lot of traffic noise. Had I not brought earplugs it would have been difficult to get to sleep.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from georgia

One night stay over while travelling.

Posted Aug 27, 2017
I would stay here again for an overnight stay. . Rooms nice but very small. They are clean. No refrigerator or microwave. The breakfast was ok. Plenty of restaurants in the area.. Hotel staff not too friendly.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Centeral New York State

near interstate

Posted Aug 26, 2017
Pros: near interstate easy on easy off
Cons: do not use the maximum amount of air freshener it almost overpowers you
Location: Easy on easy off and near the interstate
we had a very nice stay it was easy on easy off the interstate and also near it
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Columbus, OH

Ok place, especially if you have no other options

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Decent price for a decent room.
Cons: More healthy breakfast options. Going completely smoke-free. Better trained staff.
This was an ok hotel in Dickson City. The room was ok, breakfast was ok. Nothing really remarkable. I was in a non-smoking room, but I could smell cigarette smoke coming in through the bathroom vent. If I turned on the fan, the smell went away. I also was disappointed by the front desk staff, who was rude at check-in. At check-out, I had to wait about 5 minutes before she came in from her smoke break outside. Overall, it was ok, but I'd definitely look into other places next time I'm in the area.