Ratings based on 137 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Relaxing atmosphere

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: Very reasonably priced. Clean, tidy and quiet. Central location, right on the water.
Location: River, beaches, pub, restaurants, hinterland, watersports.
We spent 3 nights, meandering around. Close to all amenities. Very clean and tidy. We stayed mid week and relished the peace and quiet, fishing from the potoon, swimming at the beach (5 mins by car) and just destressed. Will visit again and do recommend. All facilities were clean and tidy.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 27, 2017 on Wotif
It was alright. Annoying that if you dont fill out a review that wotif continues to email you everyday
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Comfortable bungalow

Posted Feb 16, 2017 on Wotif
Room was clean and has all the essentials needs. Guess if your on a budget this a good place to stay. You would need your own transportation as the only walking distance needs are hotel bristrol and bottle shop.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarborough

Fantastic quieter location

Posted Jan 30, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The well equipped cabin and fantastic location
Cons: A few more sun lounges for guests would be nice.
Location: For a quiet getaway this place is perfect. Take your boat/kayak/air bed.
Had a great 2 night stay in a waterfront bungalow. The cabin was comfortable and very well equipped (even a coffee plunger!). It wasn't air-conditioned, but even on hot January nights the fan and fresh breeze kept the temperature very pleasant. The location on a quiet bend in the river was perfect. We took our own kayaks and could leave them by our cabin. Seating and a bar-b-cue are available in the lovely grounds too. We will be returning asap!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Quiet and peaceful

Posted Jan 13, 2017 on Wotif
We stayed for one night only and enjoyed the peace and quiet. The staff were friendly and helpful. The only thing I would fault is the cleanliness- the bathroom was a bit smelly. Overall a good experience and would be happy to stay again.
4 out of 5
by Nadia

relaxing bungalows

Posted Jan 11, 2017 on Hotels
Our stay was relaxing and soothing. We enjoyed the quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qld

Central location

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
Pros: The bungalows were comfortable and fairly modern inside. They were clean and had everything we needed.
Cons: The grounds are dated and needing some attention. The pool wasn't in working order for our stay which was disappointing for our kids.
Location: Great location. Not far from Sunshine Castle, Bli Bli Aqua Park, Sunshine Plaza, Buderim State Forest. 5 minute walk to Waterfront Hotel.
We expected more, given what we paid for our two night stay. While the bungalow itself was great, the grounds of the resort were a little disappointing. We used it as a base and spent time out doing other things. We opted not to hire linen for extra costs only to cart everything we needed with us and then find that it had been provided in the bungalow anyway. Our bungalow was right beside the pool, however, for the whole weekend, the pool was closed so very disappointed children. The bungalows did not have a carport attached, however, we were able to park our car in the carpark directly behind our bungalow. There were covered and uncovered carparks. The carpark was quite full of potholes and in need of attention. We didn't take advantage of the kayak hire as when we went down to use them, they were closing for the day. We had an unlimited pass to use (I'm guessing as the pool was closed??) but we didn't take advantage of it.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from H

Total disappointment BEWARE. TERRIBLE

Posted Jan 9, 2017 on Wotif
We booked a superior garden view room for 3 night's. The place is very old and run down. Gardens are unkempt and badly in need of some TLC. Our cabin would be best described as a donga at best. It was old and the furnishings were in bad repair, ripped sofa, rusty bar stools and bathroom cabinets, stained window blinds. Rubbish was still in the cabin from previous people. The main bed didnt have a headboard and was leaning against a window so you couldn't sit up in bed. The pool was closed for 2 days that we were there. The garden view was a joke... we looked over stinky marshy mud... no view. We decided to leave a day early as we didnt see any point in staying any longer. When we when to check out on Sunday.. at the office hours advertised 10 am we then noticed a sign saying that it was actually 12 . I thought we might get a call asking why we left early and to provide feedback but haven't heard from them again This place is definitely not as described on the website . At best a 2 star and i wouldn't recommend this at all
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 28, 2016 on Wotif
It was a very, nice, quiet and relaxing place to stay. Would stay again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Ok for short stay

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Property is rather run down, bbq unusable, small pools, room was relatively clean, bedding was comfortable. Units are all very close together so is isn't very private and neighbors were very noisy. Parking can be a long walk from room. Each room is different. Our unit was ok but friends unit was rundown and floor was very uneven. Most waterfront rooms look toward the main road. Staff where very friendly. Look up Maroochydore bridge hotel, short drive great food and very good prices. Onsite hotel is expensive.