Ratings based on 141 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
79% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
3.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Denver, Colorado

Posted Aug 29, 2017
The only thing I would have to say is that a shower would have been better, because my mother is 89 and had difficulty getting in the tub.
5 out of 5
by Mark

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Dieppe Beach within 30 meters

Posted Jul 23, 2016
Close to the Beach, Downtown and the Harbour. Staff were very helpful.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Dieppe - comfortable & Central

Posted Jun 29, 2016 on Hotels
A basic but very clean and friendly hotel. Staff were excellent and made the stay more enjoyable. We felt very welcome.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 3, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Frank from Hove sussex uk

The french connection. ..

Posted Oct 5, 2015 on Hotels
Nice view of la plage staff good english, clean. Modern telephone in room no noise. Quite a pleasant trip to La belle France good hotel,.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Beautiful view; pleasant stay

Posted Oct 3, 2015
Pros: Location
Location: Near aquarium and beach.
I took my friend to Dieppe to show them the wonders of Normandy, and despite France being shut on Sunday (and Auchan being at the top of a hill when we discovered this), the wonderful heated salt water beach pool being closed for cleaning, and being refused entry to a nightclub due to my shabby dress sense, we had a great time, capped off by the beautiful view over the lawn and beach from the (large) room.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Basic and dated but very handy for the Ferry

Posted Sep 2, 2015 on Hotels
Nothing wrong with this hotel per se, just that after a couple of weeks of lovely accommodation for half the money, this place is a bit disappointing - but what you're paying for here is the convenience of the Dieppe Ferry - and it really is very convenient for that - you can see the ferry from the front door. It's expensive for what it is compared to the rest of France - it's basic and very dated but it was very clean and everyone was friendly.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from London

Basic hotel, close to ferry terminal

Posted Aug 2, 2015
Clean hotel close to ferry terminal. Large rooms with tea making facilities. But only 2 teabags in a room for four. Breakfast disappointing.