Ratings based on 188 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by Norma

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
What a find ,on our way home from Portugal ,so clean ,comfortable lovely couple who were most helpful approx 5mins in car into Dieppe well worth a visit and approx 4 miles to port. Supermarket next door ,wished we could have stayed longer
5 out of 5
by beyvgray from Fantastic

Posted Jun 9, 2017 on Hotels
Great stay, perfect for Dieppe 20;min walk
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 15, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Fantastic little hotel run by friendly people

Posted Nov 8, 2016
Location: Next door to a supermarket and a pharmacy. Not many food options nearby so you'd probably want to make your way into the town centre
Lovely little hotel about a mile away from the centre of Dieppe. The room was perfectly good and service was excellent. The hotel is friendly towards motorcyclists.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It is budget

Posted Nov 5, 2016
Pros: The staff were flexible, accommodating and friendly, especially for parking, late arrival and early departure.
Cons: The young child playing late at night and toys strewn over half the reception area was surprising. The room smelled of damp, the sliding door to the toilet crashes into the wardrobe with a bang, the shower was very amateurly fitted and finished. The rooms are ground floor and barely above the standard of a shed.
Location: Ideal for a dieppe but we only stayed 5.5 hours (4 of them unconscious) so can't comment on local facilities.
5 out of 5
by danny

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Roger

Posted Aug 16, 2016 on Hotels
This is a little gem! Very family friendly. We were in the ladybird room and loved the extra touches throughout. A great stopover for Dieppe ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Norfolk

A great find!

Posted Aug 16, 2016
Staff very helpful- they moved their cars to accommodate our trailer! Great garden to chill out in and the breakfast option was great. Superb location and great accommodation. Our daughter loved the chalet accommodation in the garden! We will definitely be booking next time we are in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 17, 2016 by F.DEBRIS, Hotel Management
Thanks for staying with us. We work hard to make our guests happy and appreciate your feedback!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NZ

Disappointed

Posted Jul 28, 2016
Followed a trail of cigarette smoke when shown to our room on arrival. Bedding was covered in cat hair. LInen did not smell fresh. Had to use our own towels as they smelt terrible as though left in washing machine for too long. One towel also smelt of cigarette smoke as well. A very poor experience overall. Plus side: staff were friendly and plenty of parking.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 1, 2016 by f;debris, Hotel Management
sorry for the inconvenience, which I will read to the two women alternates room for lack of cleanliness: shame That you do not report to me in the morning (I am here for 7am to fold towels that dry up during the night)
5 out of 5
by Lucy from Shrewsbury

Excellent Dieppe stopover

Posted Jun 30, 2016 on Hotels
An excellent stopover on our way back from family holiday via Dieppe. The owner was very helpful, providing us with everything we could have needed, including a variety of equipment for our 6 month old and phoning up to order us a pizza. We loved the sunny area at the back of the hotel to relax in and enjoyed breakfast in the morning. We will stay here again if we are on this route in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2016 by DEBRIS, Hotel Management
at the pleasure to receive your family