Ratings based on 138 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Omer

Zurich

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
Our second stay at Conti, all was well
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Nice hotel staff very polite and helpful

Posted Apr 6, 2017
They have there own restaurant which serves great food I have to admit I have been to Switzerland 9 times in 3 months and this is the best hotel for me. Free parking is great as others charge. And only 18 minutes away from the airport. 10 out of 10 for me think about staying here you will not regret it.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 24, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Sarah

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 30, 2016 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from US

No A/C, loud trains, almost uninhabitable

Posted Jun 30, 2016
Pros: The only positives were that the room was clean and a comfortable size.
Location: Very unattractive, industrial location, next to a very loud train station.
On a day that wasn't even that hot, we arrived to a very hot and stuffy hotel room, and warnings posted at the front desk about a mosquito problem and something the importance of screens. One of the two windows in the room -- the only one that mattered, which might have provided a breeze next to the beds, in fact had NO screen. The fan provided in the room offered little relief. We wanted to at least keep the other window open, but the hotel overlooks a very heavily traveled train station and the high-pitched sounds of trains screeching by was like nails on a chalk board. We would absolutely have checked out without even staying the night if we hadn't made a non-refundable payment in advance. On top of everything, the restaurant was absurdly over-priced, forcing us to drive to town to try to find a reasonably priced dinner. No breakfast included.
4 out of 5
by Mohammed

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by robert

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 2, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel is in a distance not suitable for traveller

Posted Mar 24, 2016
Had to take bus ride to deitikon followed by train ride to Zurich which took us about 40mins including waiting time
3 out of 5
by David from London

OK if you have business near by.

Posted Mar 4, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed in a suite which was a good size. Room clean as was bathroom. Bed not very comfy, duvets strangely small and rather thin as were pillows. Maybe this is just a Swiss thing. Some furniture looking a little tired. Much banging and clanging during the late evening from outside, I may have been above the kitchen area. Toiletries basic and soap shampoo were dispensers on wall. Breakfast buffet very basic and not inexpensive for what there was provided. Staff pleasant and efficient. Only chose hotel for location as I had business very near by. No other reason to choose this hotel, the area is an industrial estate, do not choose to stay here for visiting Zurich for pleasure. I would suggest Three stars at best. Not a bad hotel, but little to recommend it other than location if you need to be in this area. Do not get a taxi to this hotel from the airport, take the train. The taxi cost nearly 100 CHF and it is not a long journey.
4 out of 5
by Francesco from modena

Nice and convenient business Hotel

Posted Dec 13, 2015 on Hotels
1 night stay is OK. Hotel is nice, with free parking and near the Airport. Rooms are sub-par. forget it. Bed comfort was a joke. WiFi was among the fastest in the industry, much better than at any Hilton, Marriott, Sheraton....