Ratings based on 201 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Very beautiful Hotel. Liked the walking trails.The scallops were good I have had better. I expected more due to your advertisement re the scallops. Enjoyed our stay Anna
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your rating of our resort and your feedback, both are greatly appreciated. My apologies that the scallops did not meet your expectations. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from NH

Beautiful hotel

Posted Sep 22, 2017
Pros: Mattress
Location: Digby Pines golf was awesome. Close to the Digby Ferry crossing
We traveled for two weeks in the Maritime Provinces and this was by far the best hotel we stayed in. It has many activities for children (although it was Sept and kids we back at school), food was very good and the mattress was just like home. A work of caution: Watch out for the slippery floor at the pool/health club, I fell.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 23, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your rating of our resort and for your feedback, both are greatly appreciated. My apologies that you slipped on the pool/health club floor and thank you for bringing it to our attention. I hope you will stay with us again when in the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack

Nice

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Happy with hotel and all amenities I really can't think of anything else to add
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 19, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Your rating of our resort and your kind words are greatly appreciated, thank you. We hop you will stay with us again when back in the Digby area. Regards, Rene LeBlanc General Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Beautiful, Elegant and Classy hotel

Posted Sep 15, 2017
Pros: The setup and its decor is very elegant.
Cons: Very dated. Everything the the bathroom needs to be replaced. The room door is jammed and needs to force close it.
The hotel is very beautiful and elegant. But it lacks the necessary maintenance. Everything in the bathroom needs to be replaced.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 15, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your rating of our resort and for your feedback, both are greatly appreciated. My apologies that we did not meet you expectations in regards to your bathroom. Your feedback will assist us in our renovation plan, thank you. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Halifax, NS

the best place to stay in Digby

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: a hidden gem!
Cons: renovate bathroom
Location: beautiful location, in a small town. You can golf, use it as a base to sightsee - visit Annapolis Royal, Bear River, Port Royal. Fort Anne, Port Roya
Beautiful grounds, a trail, beautiful gardens, proximity to the beach -not a swimming beach though, heated pool, spa, exercise room, great food, big comfy bed, friendly staff.............what more would you want !
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for posting your rating of our resort and for your kind words, both are greatly appreciate it. We hope you will stay with us again on your next visit to the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good country setting

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Pros: pleasant atmosphere with great surroundings
Cons: Nothing really
Location: great location with town walking distance great gift shops to browse through
I was on business and found it very relaxing after the day of driving and meetings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 14, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Your rating and kind words are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again when in the Digby area.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB

A classic hotel.

Posted Sep 12, 2017
Pros: Clean, comfortable. Friendly staff.
Cons: Ramp for bringing in luggage from parking area.
Location: Digby shopping area; Point Prim Lighthouse worth a visit.
Enjoyed our stay. Friendly, courteous staff, great food in restaurant, relaxing porch area with nice views of Digby, convenient location in relation to ferry terminal.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 12, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post your rating of our resorts and for your feedback, both are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again when in the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Glasgow

Second to none

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Friendly staff and great exoerience would certainly go again and recomnend it to others
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
We greatly appreciate you taking the time to post your rating of our resort and for your kind words, thank you. Hopefully you will stay with us again when back in the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from jupiter, Florida

Last night in NS. What a nice surprise.

Posted Sep 2, 2017
Pros: Everything.
Location: We were just relaxing on our last day and the only thing we did was drink wine on the terrace!
From the moment we pulled up, everything was first class. I happen to love historic hotels and this is one of the best. Dining room food was first class also.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 5, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to post yore rating of our resort and for your kind words, both are greatly appreciated. We hope you will stay with us again when back in the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, AB

Loved my room and my bed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Room comfort
Cons: Put something exciting into the open field and tennis court area.
Location: We did laundry!! It was close to the ferry which is why we were in Digby, at all.
The rooms were nice and my bed was terrific! Got a great sleep. The tennis courts are sad and look rundown, but the rest of the grounds are well-kept. The food in the dining room was excellent!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Rene, Hotel Management
Your posting of your of our resort and for comments are greatly appreciated. Your feedback will assist us in approving our product and service. We hope you stay with us again when in the Digby area. Regards Rene LeBlanc General Manager Digby Pines Golf Resort and Spa