Ratings based on 407 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Washington DC

Best feature - nice young staff at front desk.

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Despite booking and paying months in advance and arriving too early to be checked in we were offered a smaller studio with limited view. It was noisy - plumbing inside and street and people outside. We were there 4 days and apparently expected to make our own beds and ask for clean towels. Our room was not cleaned or made up for 3 days. We demanded the floor be cleaned and the sheets be changed on the 4th morning.The front desk was only manned for limited hours so no one to raise issues with. Very disappointing. This is a one-star hotel, not three. Coloured our whole visit to Dijon. Not interested in going back.
3 out of 5
by Stephan R

Good but needs maintenance.

Posted Oct 15, 2017 on Hotels
Needs freshening up. The location, however, is excellent.
4 out of 5
by michael

great locaation

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
great location. Good size room. Nice to have cooking facilities.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Orbitz
Just sit in the center of the city, there is a bus stop across the street which can take you to almost anywhere in Dijon.
4 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Enfield, Middlesex


Posted Aug 2, 2017
2 night stay here. Perfect location, unfortunately I didnt have a room with a view, I had a roof window pointing at the sky at 45 degrees. Great having the kitchenette. Air conditioning worked well, stayed in July, it was hot! Slightly dated room, which isnt important to me as long as everything is clean and facilities are in good working order, which they generally were. One exception, the curtains/blind were not in great repair, I dont like the light blazing in at 5am and waking me up, and i forgot my eye mask. I find curtains are often a problem at hotels, letting light in. I guess its these minor details that are overlooked in cheaper hotels. Overall good, would stay again.
4 out of 5
by Ray

Convenient, clean. Good staff.

Posted Jan 7, 2017 on Hotels
A great spot right in the heart of towns
3 out of 5
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from wyomissing pa

excellent location but difficult to access by car

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: Location location location. Good value. Proximal to Carrefour. In heart of quaint shopping and historic districts.
Cons: Upfront directions and parking garage locations should be sent in email
Location: Great location
Plan at least one additional hour to locate hotel and parking nearby in one of two parking garages. While Dijon's charm comes in part by the narrow one-way streets, neither of our navigation systems could get us there and hence we spent a lot of time circling. We eventually parked and found by walking. Also wanted to mention its proximity to a Carrefour so we were easily able to purchase groceries to prepare in our apartment. Room was large and clean but dated which was fine with us.
4 out of 5
by Mrs H from Wirral

Central, affordable and comfortable.

Posted Aug 4, 2016 on Hotels
We were advised that there was "Minimal housekeeping" but in actual fact there was hardly any housekeeping at all. I quite like that and if we ran out of anything (toilet rolls etc) it was easy enough to find someone to provide it. The receptionists were amazing and did everything including catering and cleaning as well as reception duties. All spoke English impeccably and were very amenable and courteous. See pic with H&M at the bottom and our room (the dome shaped structure) at the top. Although the main entrance was in a side street, our room was actually directly above H&M. Heaven on earth for my teenage daughter. How much more central would you want to be?
3 out of 5
by Karen from Australia

Comfortable stay in Dijon.

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed two nights. Got a big room which was nice compared to ones in Paris. Lovely windows that opened out to street below.Also some cooking facilities but no tea or coffee in room. Wifi was not great in room. Intermittent. Breakfast was cheap ar 6euros. Enjoyed our stay here.
3 out of 5
by Tony from St Albans

Central location

Posted Jun 22, 2016 on Hotels
This was just a one night stopover on our travel from the UK to the South of France. The apartment was a good price and centrally located. It was fine.