Ratings based on 199 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
75% of guests recommend
3.4 Room cleanliness
3.4 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by Amber

DO NOT STAY HERE - WORST HOTEL I HAVE EVER SEEN

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
This was the worst hotel experience I have ever had. I booked and paid for an apartment on hotels.com. When I arrived, the receptionist at check in was extremely rude and unfriendly. She gave us our key and we started taking our belongings to the apartment. When we opened the door, a strong mold smell hit us. The floors were filthy, so much that I wouldn't let my kids take their shoes off. My daughter sat on the edge of the sofa bed that had been made up and the whole bed flipped over because the supports underneath were broken or missing. We went upstairs to see the bedrooms and it smelled like rotten food and made me feel like I was going to throw up. The carpets were as stained and dirty as the first floor and made my skin crawl. Within 5 minutes we determined that the apartment was uninhabitable and went back to the reception to get our money back and leave to find another hotel. The receptionist completely dismissed our complaints and told us that it wasn't her job to make us happy and give us a room we liked. Her behavior was appalling. As we were checking out, 3 other families with kids that had checked in around the same time came to the reception to leave as well. They had the same complaints about their rooms and wanted their money back as well. Not only did we lose $177 on the apartment, we had to pay another hotel a similar amount to get a decent room for the night. From what I have been told so far, we won't get our money back. I feel that is extremely poor cust
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2017
Bathroom trash wasn't removed from previous client. Ran out of toilet paper at night.
5 out of 5
by NEXIDIA

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Emma

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 18, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by alex from SD

An option to stay near Dijon

Posted Sep 23, 2015 on Orbitz
A residence type lodging in a business park North of Dijon. A big Carrefour shopping mall is a big plus to sweeten the stay. Since the location in the business park there is no staff at the reception all the time. You have to call in from your cell(possible roaming charge) to get the keys from the safe box, but it is OK and worked fine. Wifi is not free and you need a password for 2E per night, but the phone service can not give us the pass. So we were without Wifi. And as a next surprise was a parking fee during check out(small 3E/night), though it was advertised as free. Generally the hotel meets 2* even 2.5* , and I rate it 3 out 5 OK.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 9, 2015 on Hotels
1 out of 5
by anthony from Nottingham

Not Happy

Posted Jun 25, 2015 on Hotels
We arrived at 3.30pm , check in was 4pm, there was no staff available just a phone number to enable us to get our key out of a locked safe on the outside wall of an office. We were unable to get WiFi because there was no one there to talk to to set it up. The room had damaged furniture and the bed was to firm. The rooms are part of a complex where people live full time so it wasn't a plesant area and we felt a little unsafe as there was no one we could liase with on site. This should be classed as a hostel not an hotel.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wifi and service is not available

Posted May 19, 2015 on Hotels
Receiption is not available when we check in and wifi cannot be available in my room.
4 out of 5
by Ed from Waterloo, Belgium

Good overnight stay at Park & Suites

Posted May 16, 2015 on Hotels
Good hotel - good value for an overnight stay while driving through France. This was the second time we stayed at this property when driving between Brussels and Lyon. Comfortable, easy check-in and convenient location.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Miami

Run down and dirty place

Posted Sep 4, 2014
Pros: Spacious rooms
Cons: Everything
Location: Business area at Northern edge of Dijon, actually an independent community.
Our apartment was dirty and poorly equipped. First thing, we had to wash all dishes as they were not cleaned for long time. The water kettle was so unbelievably dirty with a pile of rust flakes in it representing a hazard for any user's health. The furniture is old, paint missing, scratches everywhere, a non maintained place. Comfort was minimal, for example, the bathroom had one hook for one towel. This is in a two room apartment for 4 people! There are many other things, which we didn't like. The list is too long! The reception consists of an open safe, where 10 - 15 envelopes are located with your name on and everybody could take whatever key he/she wants. Security sounds differently to me. No receptionist on weekends or evenings. PS. I had to rate the hotel staff, but there was none!