Ratings based on 340 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NYC

Very nice hotel convenient to everything we needed

Posted Sep 11, 2017
Enjoyed our stay at this hotel. Room was spacious and comfortable, nice breakfast buffet, convenient to the old part of town and to the train station. Even tried their spa (part of the package) and it was fun-- we used the pool, special showers, steam room and sauna. Would definitely stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

Lovely hotel. Great location

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Everything
Cons: Nothing
Location: Close to old town. Many musems and restaurants.
Stopped in Dijon for first time on way from Germany to Paris. Lovely hotel, great location, and altogether great experience.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent stay!

Posted Aug 14, 2017
Hotel is beautiful, rooms were excellent. The location really is perfect, you can step into the center of the city and easily run back to the hotel if you forgot something. The patio in the back is absolutely beautiful. We had breakfast during our stay and it was excellent, loads of selection and great food. Note, we had a King bed and it was actually made up of two twin beds pushed together. This left a crack in the bed which you could easily feel.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PA

Wonderful hotel centrally located

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Staff and food were excellent. Wonderful outdoor courtyard for dining.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Great hotel

Posted Jul 6, 2017
Pros: Location and quality of establishment.
Location: Location is great for seeing the city and it is a short walk from the station or two short stops on the tram which stops at the door of the hotel
The hotel is in the old palace style, totally renovated. Great views from the windows.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Malawi

Lovely Hotel and Great Location!

Posted Jul 3, 2017
We stayed here for three days and were impressed from the first minute we were there. The young gentleman who checked us in was so welcoming, helpful and enthusiastic, even telephoning us when our room was ready. The room was large and very comfortable, with a fabulous bathroom. The breakfast was good. The location was perfect- a five minute walk from the station and very close to all the places to see. We particularly loved doing the Owl Walk, which guides one around this lovely city. This beautiful hotel is on the route. Highly recommended!
5 out of 5
by Alan

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
The hotel was fabulous...if you want to talk about location,this is it. The hotel is located right on the square and almost everything we wanted to do was in walking distance. What really made this stay was the staff!!! They were as friendly and helpful as anyone could have asked for,kudos to them !
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Totonto, Canada

Beautiful hotel in Dijon City Centre

Posted May 31, 2017
This is a first class hotel right in the centre of Dijon. Everything about it is great; the garden, the restaurant, the rooms. The staff are very friendly, helpful but professional. I would definitely go back and have no reservation to recommend. You will not be disappointed!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Carthage, Mo.

Great hotel in the perfect location

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Service....we had a question about the room's thermostat (written in French) and a gentleman from the front desk was at our door in minutes to help.
Cons: Nothing..Hotel is comfortable, with the best location. I we ever return to Dijon we will definitely stay here again..
Location: Owl trail ...takes you past many historic sites. Les Halles .. an amazing indoor market. Shopping. Square & Palaces of Dukes of Burgundy. Many cafes.
This was our second visit to Grand Hotel La Cloche, and the high level of service and quality remain unchanged. Check in was fast and welcoming. Our room with a king bed was comfortable and quiet, with a view of the garden. The attractive breakfast area always had eggs, hot and cold meats, cheese, cereals, yogurt and breads. The hotel is located in a beautiful part of Dijon, Place Darcy, which is at the beginning of the pedestrian only walking part of the old town. My wife and I came by train and it was an easy 13 minute walk to the hotel and we are in our 60's. We did not eat dinner at the hotel, but there are many good restaurants a short walk away in the pedestrian area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from asia

Fixtures and general common areas too run down

Posted Apr 29, 2017
Hotel exterior looks nice. But common areas such as door to room ( most room doors are affected), cupboard etc are all falling apart and cannot be closed properly . This gives a sense of insecurity