Ratings based on 221 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, USA

Nice hotel, close to the city center

Posted Jul 9, 2017
I highly recommend this hotel! The room was clean and it was safe to walk. It was very close to the central part of Dijon. The staff was really nice and they were willing to help us with anything we needed! Thank you for everything!
4 out of 5
by pete

Nice

Posted Jul 5, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable and clean.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Florida

hotel did not meet expetations

Posted Jun 28, 2017
we did not stay there more than a few hours until we found another place. AC was poor. hotel would not give refund of more than 1 of the 3 prepaid days.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Fine for the price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Facilities fine - clean, comfortable, quiet. Nothing special, but nothing wrong. Easy walk from station, short distance from centre of town. Staff provided a good map and instructions (in French). At weekends, hotel is closed 2-5pm, so no check-in during that time.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Renovated small hotel

Posted Sep 30, 2016
Pros: Modernised, clean.
This is a small hotel. The rooms have been renovated so everything is modernised but they are very small. The bathroom was very small as well. We had to squeeze around the washbasin to get to the toilet. We did not have breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hants, UK

Close to town centre but quiet location

Posted Jul 27, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Exterior.
Location: Old Dijon is lovely. Plenty of museums etc but as we were there Tuesday all closed and could not visit.
Used for a stop over en route further south. Exterior is shabby but rooms not - fresh, clean, modern. Basic but comfortable. 5 mins walk to old town centre. Ample parking in street but need to pay during day.
5 out of 5
by Daniel

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 21, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by Carolyn from Canada

Good Value, Great Location

Posted May 4, 2016 on Hotels
The outside of the hotel is nothing to get excited about, but inside the hotel was renovated in the last few years and it's quite comfortable and modern. The bathroom was generously sized and the hotel rooms were quiet despite it being 3-5 mins from downtown. Despite there being no parking available there is free street parking overnight, generally after 7pm.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from southend on sea

hotel Montchapet

Posted Mar 9, 2016
Pros: not a lot
Cons: nearly everthing
Location: good location and plenty to do around the area
this hotel well placed in Dijon.Reception was o.k.but not all ways manned. Staff were very surly in breakfast room.Breakfast room was a disgrace with water marks all down the walls. Breakfast itself was o.k. The rooms were o.k but needed carpet on the very cold floor. lino. Bathroom floor very cold. Water temp was lacking for the sink and shower very cool. Bedroom needed net curtains as we faced the road.
4 out of 5
by marcel from montreal

good value for the money, close to everything

Posted Nov 11, 2015 on Hotels
issues with parking comfortable small hotel